We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”

Villa Luna Pub Artesanal
Ranked #40 of 66 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Price range: USD 3 - USD 25
Description: Villa Luna provides guests the extraordinary opportunity to experience a coffee that has been grown here on the island for the past half century. This fruity and sweet Arabica coffee is unlike any other across the world due to the minerals from the fertile soil, climate and unique characteristics on this rare, volcanic archipelago. As customers step into Villa Luna, they will enter the past, the present and the future. Our guests instantly take a step back in time as they learn all about the history of our farm and the extensive process that it took to produce our special coffee. They then step back into the present as they dive into their unique interactive coffee experience by choosing their preferred method of preparation and enjoying the distinct flavors of our coffee. By being part of this farm-to-table approach, they are supporting an ecologically friendly process of providing local products to both foreigners and locals alike and ensuring a sustainable future for the Islands.
Restaurant details
Description: Villa Luna provides guests the extraordinary opportunity to experience a coffee that has been grown here on the island for the past half century. This fruity and sweet Arabica coffee is unlike any other across the world due to the minerals from the fertile soil, climate and unique characteristics on this rare, volcanic archipelago. As customers step into Villa Luna, they will enter the past, the present and the future. Our guests instantly take a step back in time as they learn all about the history of our farm and the extensive process that it took to produce our special coffee. They then step back into the present as they dive into their unique interactive coffee experience by choosing their preferred method of preparation and enjoying the distinct flavors of our coffee. By being part of this farm-to-table approach, they are supporting an ecologically friendly process of providing local products to both foreigners and locals alike and ensuring a sustainable future for the Islands.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I was really disappointed with the restaurant. I walked in because it seems popular and right by the corner. The proportion seems like the only advantage of it. The food has no flavor, I can tell the fish was fresh but it was cooked poorly. Besides it, it took over 20mins to pay( I mean how hard was it to swipe the card and get it back to the customers)

Thank EllenQ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joffre R, Gerente at Villa Luna Pub Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Ellen,
Please check again for the name and address of the establishment you are complaining about because this comment can’t belong to ours. At the moment we don't even have fish in our menu; nonetheless, shortly we´ll add some.
If you're still on the Islands, we kindly invite you to visit us and be delighted by our delicious meals.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Luna Pub Artesanal also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to Villa Luna Pub Artesanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing