We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Kimbala(Cotacachi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuadra Hotel(Cotacachi)
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Loma Wasi Village(Cotacachi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Sant Fe(Cotacachi)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
191
20
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
20
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic boxsorbetan oasishot water bottlesanywhere in the worldroaming peacocksattentive staffleather goodschocolate covered strawberriesgalapagos tripluxury destinationbeautiful surroundingsextraordinary serviceexceeded my expectationsspent one nightunique hotelmy favorite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This European style old-world hotel is the perfect place to end a South American trip as it is absolute perfection and relaxation.
The best of Ecuador makes up a hotel stay here, from the exceptionally warm & attentive staff, to suites filled with antiques and relics of yesteryear.
The dining room has chandeliers, elegant interiors in rich gold and red tones, and the windows look out onto a garden filled with peacocks.
The food is absolutely beautiful and three course dinners are included in the packages.
Gourmet dishes include duck in orange sauce, bisques, steaks, and amazing desserts including a lavender dessert in 3 parts.
But the highlight of a stay here is the spa - it is incredible.
There is a pool designed in white with sails sweeping across the ceiling, Grecian statues and massage rooms in caves designed to relax every part of your body.
Treatment staff are exceptional & clearly properly trained to work the body.
There’s even an Indian Sharman on site who can clear energy and Amazonian rainforest treatments too.
It really is heaven - and the longer we stayed, the more we loved it.
Breakfast even has its own room in a section of the garden.
A hotel to treasure and fall in love with.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RenaeLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear RenaeLM

We are extremely proud having rceived your kind comments about your visit to La Mirage last month. You have touched all ítems of importance for a future guest to be enticed to visit our small property. We wish to thank you for having taken your time to write about your experience and we believe we have fullfilled your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another ocasión and please let us know when we may expect you.
Thank you again and kind regards,
Patricio Hidrovo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We moved in Quito a short while ago. This was our first trip to discover the Otavalo region. Looked for several hotels thru Tripadvisor and opted for La Mirage despite its higher rates. After the weekend experience, we felt so lucky to have opted for this hotel rather than the "más barato" alternatives. The hotel, gardens, staff, rooms, spa, restaurant, service all were at top tier. Ecuador is not a place for "bargains" when it comes to luxury traveling. Given this, La Mirage has extremely competitive rates for the very high quality it offers. We had a great time and left La Mirage with extreme satisfaction.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank h0tel_buster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear hOtel_buster,

We do appreciate your kind assesment of your recent stays with us and believe that the services rendered in regards to the hotel, gardens, staff, romos, spa and restaurant met your expectations. In particular we are happy with the mentioning that LA MIRAGE HAS EXTREMELY COMPETITIVE RATES FOR THE HIGH QUALITY IT OFFERS.
Thank you so much and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Patricio Hidrovo
Gen. Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We had lunch at La Mirage when visiting the area. We were surprised because we didnt think we could find such an amazing place as this in the Otavalo area. Unfortunately we did not spend the night here. Food is highly recommended

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SamHill07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear SamHill07,

You have been very kind to mention that you had an enjoyable lunch while visiting this particular area of Ecuador.
Maybe on another occasion we will have the pleasure for you to remain for a night or two in order to experience
the other services we provide for our esteemed clientele.
Thank you and kind regards,
Patricio Hidrovo, Gen.Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with our tour group, stayed only one night. The rooms are each unique and I loved that they built the wood burning fire each night. We had a couples massage in the spa which was nice. The peacocks that roam are beautiful. Some parts are a bit dated and it needs a bit of upkeep but we really enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was fabulous and they served a complimentary app in a music box!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Amy C.

It was with pleasure that we read your comments about your recent stay with us and that was much appreciated.
Thank you for your kind assessment. We hope that with the upcoming spring and summer time that we will be able to have all buildings painted which has been difficult to do during the last couple of month with a lot of rain.
Kind regards,
Patricio Hidrovo, Gen. Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Service.ambiance and great food. Who could ask for more. Supurb views of the gardens and peacocks. One course is even served in a music box we enjoyed a leisurely brunch go! Worth the price. Peacocks in the garden are wonderful and you can go out to see them there is also a spa

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricio H, General Manager at La Mirage Garden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear David B

Your kind comment in regards to a brunch you experienced at our property a little while ago has been met with great satisfaction and I have shared your view with the entire staff as they are the ones providing the service which you are referring to.
Thank you very much and kind regards,
Patricio Hidrovo, Gen. Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews