We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
42
33
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
33
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karaoke room east timor nice pool the hustle and bustle place to stay business trip supermarket servicing wifi statue tidy country
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions in May. Our first room was a little disappointing as it was quite compact and faced the busy main road. The room on our second visit was spacious and had direct access to the fantastic pool. The staff, particularly the reception and the doorman were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, it was clean and a welcome relief from the heat of Dili. Breakfast was simple but adequate, the omelette made on request were delicious. Great location with a supermarket nearby, markets across the road and reasonably close to where the Compass boat departs for Atauro Island. A great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afom N, Front Office Manager at NOVO TURISMO Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Michelle C

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.
Your comments are very important for us to continue refining the level of service to all of our guests.
And we hope to welcome you back to the NOVO TURISMO Resort and Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed at Novo Turismo for 4 nights with our 12 and 13 year old sons. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, large and both rooms had a balcony overlooking the good sized pool. Also the air conditioning worked brilliantly.
Dili is very warm and the pool was excellent although they may want to look at getting some shade cloth for the hottest part of the day.
Breakfast and lunch were good but the staff need some help as they couldn’t understand my request for poached eggs. Fried , scrambled and boiled all okay but not poached. They also had trouble cooking my steak two nights in a row but the others thought the food was very good. There is also a lovely pizza/ kebab restaurant directly across the road
Also we would suggest removing the TVs from the restaurant and replacing it with music of some sort.
We really enjoyed our stay at Novo Turismo as did our boys. Dili ihas just started out developing its tourism and the hotel was a lovely surprise for us.
We will return, possibly in October to se the migration of the Blue Whales which takes place 20 to 30 minutes offshore. Dili people are young friendly and we felt very welcome although taking a walk around town we saw no other tourist at all.

Room Tip: Good sized rooms, good wifi
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kierano701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afom N, Front Office Manager at NOVO TURISMO Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear kierano701,

Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience and we are definitely looking forward to your upcoming stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Novo was a very nice surprise from the moment we arrived. Excellant door bell service and ease of check in. The room was very nice and opened out onto the large pool, perfect for that much needed dip.
Bed was firm but comfortable and air con nice and cool. Even the shower had great pressure.
The resort is away from down town so is quiet and perfect for relaxing.
Only negative is the breakfast. Not much choice and nothing looked fresh. Coffee was terrible and tea was so weak you could not taste it. Has to stick with toast and juice. They need to make breakfast better and fresher. 4 or 5 employees standing around doing nothing or watching the TV. Doesnt present well.
I would recommend this resort as it offers alot.

Room Tip: Get a room that is in front of pool on ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wmercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afom N, Front Office Manager at NOVO TURISMO Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear wmercier,

Thank you for the valuable comment upon NOVO TURISMO Resort & Spa and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort also a big thanks and appreciation of your compliments on our product, services as well as the facilities of the resort. I have highlighted your comments with our team to ensure improvement is made forthwith.
We sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time I can welcome you back.

Kind Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The premises are ok, the reception staff is very unfriendly and the General Manager extremely rude.
You definitely do not get your money’s worth.
I would recommend Timor Plaza Hotel or Hotel Timor instead. Friendlier atmosphere, good location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank wanderlustpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afom N, Front Office Manager at NOVO TURISMO Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear wanderlustpc,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we regret to know that you had less than satisfactory overall experience with us in regards to the comments that you have mentioned, we will certainly take your feedback into great evaluation. We hope to welcoming you back for a chance to create a more positive, memorable experience in the future.

Kind Regards,


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We liked this hotel. We got a nice room on the ground floor overlooking the swimming pool, which was very convenient for us. The cleaning staff were very thorough and the breakfast staff were very attentive. There was also a nice man looking after the front doors. The wifi was slow. The bar in the swimming pool was closed, which is unfortunate. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. We will come back again next year.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank richardcampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afom N, Front Office Manager at NOVO TURISMO Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear richardcampion,

Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience and we are definitely looking forward to your upcoming stay with us.

Kind Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews