We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Inn(Dili)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
207
132
33
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
132
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive musictimor lesteopen restaurantthe salt water poollike coming homesea breezethe food is greatair conatauro islandbreakfast and dinnercentral courtyardopen airoverlooking the beachrooms are comfortableplenty of hot waterhigh ceilingsprawns
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

A beach front hotel with lovely rooms built around the swimming pool Some with veranda
Very friendly and welcoming staff
Breakfast included
Order hot food and help yourself to buffet
Elevated restaurant/ bar with ocean views
Highly recommended for business or leisure

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tb0nes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We were placed in the Hotel Esplanade after a flight cancelation. This was the best place to help me forget my frustration at missing a flight. After a long two weeks of nonstop work, this hotel helped me relax with great drinks, food, and accommodations. I highly recommend the roasted olives appetizer!

Room Tip: Second floor was very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katiedobbins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilia R, Manager at Hotel Esplanada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!hopping to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly hotel with a relaxing holiday feel.
Well appointed rooms with balcony overlooking pool.
Ocean views and fantastic ocean breezes.
Upstairs open restaurant lovely breakfast provided in room costs
Great waterfront location
Helpful staff
Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank juhe119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Hotel Esplanade exceeded our expectations. Everyday we were greeted by the warmest smiles from the staff (thank you Amy) and their service was five star! The delicious food was only surpassed by the entertainment on Thursday and Friday nights featuring local musicians. We loved our stay and would highly recommend Hotel Esplanada.
The view from the restaurant whether it be sunrise, lunch or sunset is 180 degrees of ocean... Beautiful!
Thank you for a most memorable stay,
Cameron and Corinne

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TwoSeasCreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilia R, Manager at Hotel Esplanada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Cameron n Corinne
Thank you so much for your feedback,this will encourage us to do more keep it up for the future,and we trying do more things to Hotel to make even better.we hope to see you again in future.
Kids regards
team Esplanada
Emy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We booked direct with Hotel Esplanada for a few nights stay by email and they responded promptly. After a $10 taxi ride from the airport we were received with a warm greeting and the added bonus of being able to buy a local SIM card and credit at reception and have it entirely set up for us by hotel staff. Our request for a quiet room was met with a clean comfortable room with free wi-fi, AC, small fridge and a water dispenser. The open restaurant overlooking the beach offered a good selection of affordable options. The breakfast included in our room rate featured cereals, fruit, toast, eggs and coffee. Although initially doubtful about the live music, we really enjoyed an evening in the restaurant listening to some talented locals playing a variety of songs and didn't find the sound intrusive when in our room. A good supermarket, ATM and other dining options are located a short walk away. Thanks Hotel Esplanada. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilia R, Manager at Hotel Esplanada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback
glad that you are enjoyed your stayed with us.we will trying to keep it up.
Looking forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews