We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
162
104
25
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
104
25
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus the pool area is very nice restaurant terrace lady on reception open terrace economy room stunning sea views an easy stroll till pm decent size excellent stay plitvice lakes special thanks short stay hotel is situated stayed nights booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with very kind and proffesional staff... Thank you Sandra and Biljana :)... Tasty breakfast ... Nice room with sea view...very cozy spa... Everything was for 10...thank you vila Kapetanović team:)

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Saki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We booked this hotel twice. The first booking was for two nights to explore Opatija. We got a room with a stunning sea view. After our return from Pula, we booked one night, this time in an Economy room due to availability and still we got a partial sea view.

The staff is very friendly. All the ladies at the reception were very welcoming. Special thanks to Sandra and Biljana.

Nice surprise for us was the offering of a complimentary shuttle within Opatija. We had the chance to have a nice driver, Neven, who was also like a tourist guide letting us know about history and places in Opatija.

Breakfast was excellent and varied. The hotel restaurant serves good and fresh dishes.

The hotel has an elevator which came handy for carrying our luggage without climbing the stairs to the reception.

Room Tip: Check a room with sea view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psms2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed 6 nights at the Kapetanovic which is located about 3 Km outside Opatija in the suburb of Volosko. It met our needs in every way. We probably had one of, if not the nicest room (No 22) having a nice balcony overlooking the bay. Cleanliness was first class, the breakfast buffet plentiful and with a wide choice, being restocked continually. In addition choices of hot food were offered. We didn't eat in the restaurant as there were a number of alternatives in the village, many by the port, but it looked of a high standard. We were put off by what should have been a feature, a two course budget dinner, which was a single choice offer, and on the day in question was spaghetti bolognese. The a la carte by comparison looked rather expensive, but having been discouraged we did not put it to the test.
The distance to Volosko is around 1.5 Km (around 30 Kn by taxi). This may seem an easy stroll back in the evening. However, as the hotel is situated 111 metres above sea level, the climb is really hard with gradients of 17% or greater. Good free parking is available at the hotel, some under cover.
The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Of particular mention are Sandra on the desk, but especially Biljana in the breakfast room who is quite extraordinary in making the guests feel welcome and an example to hoteliers everywhere. Thank you for looking after us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view and balcony - may be in short supply though
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

...but of course, we had to leave. I am planning to come back and stay for a long, long time. This was one of the nicest places I've ever stayed (and I've stayed in some very nice places). I mean...I didn't want to leave the balcony even to sleep! I could have watched the view all night and all day and all night again. The restaurant on site, Laurus, was extraordinary. Heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

cons:
be careful not to book a room over the kitchen (we had double economy No. 12) as the smell of food comes to the room all the time since 7 am when the noise and the smell from the kitchen wakes you up till 11 pm when finally the restaurant closes. had to have closed windows, without AC it was really hot in the room.
fridge does not cool properly, unable to cool the bottle of water.
the smell from the kitchen acompanies you by the pool area too, though not so strongly so it is less unpleasant then in the room
property is on the hill, really steep walk back to the hotel, from opatia pretty long walk, though beautiful when going along the coast.
prons:
perfect comunication in EN
really nice and helpful staff
free parking
wonderful backyard with the pool, free sunbeds and umbrellas
perfect breakfast with anything you can think of (even real espresso or cappuccino besides the typical breakfast coffee)
all in all... perfect hotel with great services, far from the promenade rush with wonderful view, just have to have a room not close to the restaurant

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alex777Bratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews