We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 225
USD 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 207
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mozart(Opatija)
USD 150
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 189
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 135
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Agava(Opatija)
USD 163
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 191
USD 171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
147
215
92
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
215
92
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetopera housebreakfast buffetclassic hotelexcellent locationnice hotelan older hotelbalcony roomspent two nightshigh ceilingsfirst floorbeautiful parksmall roomfew minutes walkview of the waterloved this hotelstar rating
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I spent 17 nights in the bristol hotel. It is located in the central of opatija, 5 minutes to the Bevanda lido beach resort. Bojan and his colleague had always been extremely helpful and warmhearted- the same with maria and stela from the kitchen staff. Also the ladies doing the cleaning up from the room service always very friendly. BUT: the level from the hotel is never a 4 ****. There are fungus mushrooms in the bathroom , a very old moquette in the rooms, TV did not march on the 3rd floor and no excuse from the management. The bed and mattress are very good. The rooms towards the main road are very noisy. Very professionell and nice are silvia and monika from the wellness section. When i slipped in front of the reception because of spilled water puddle dripping down from the AC and smashed a glass tray which was not made of security glass and was not fixed properly, siniša and bojan were very very concerned and sweet - but i could have hurt myself seriously . I don't understand how the management can handle such dangerous equipment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank bebeBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear bebeBasel,

thank you for your review. On a more negative note, we apologize if you have experienced some inconveniences in our Hotel Bristol. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience, since during your stay we have experienced some technical problems with our AC system and water leakage. Thankfully, there was no greater damage and nobody was hurt.
The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward and motivation for further successful work! We are striving to provide first class customer service and memorable experience to our dear guests. We are extremely grateful to have guests like you and it is our sincere hope, that despite your lackluster stay with us, you would choose to patronize our hotels again in the future. We would like to welcome you back for a stay that truly exceeds your expectations!
Thank you for your visit and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Customer Relations
OHM Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Stayed here 2 nights as part of our tour. The room was so small we could hardly fit our 2 bags. Not sure whether all rooms are this small or perhaps it was just because we were a group booking. Bathroom also very small. Buffet first night for dinner was very average as were the 2 breakfasts. Only good thing was the position of the hotel. Must be better places to stay in this lovely town

Room Tip: Ask for a large room away from lift
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kris052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear kris 052,

thank you for your review. On a more negative note, we apologize if you have experienced some inconveniences in our Hotel Bristol. All of our rooms are according to standards and I am really sorry if you think that it was too small for your needs, but as you have said, you were a part of a group and the agency you were traveling with booked rooms not just for you but for the entire group and the assigned rooms are per contract.
The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward and motivation for further successful work! We are striving to provide first class customer service and memorable experience to our dear guests. But, even a bad review gives us the ability to improve our service and satisfy customer requirements during their stay and a motivation to put it on a even higher level.
Thank you for your visit and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Customer Relations
OHM Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Stayed there in May for 2 nights as part of a tour group. Upon arrival we were given a small room that literally reeked with a weird nauseating chemical smell. Upon complaining to our tour organizer we were moved to a much larger corner room on the top floor. This room was very large and the views were great but somehow it just all seemed old and tired. The paint was new, but not much else. Breakfast was one of the more pitiful we had on our 2 week tour and we saw almost no-one in the downstairs hotel restaurant at dinner time. Location is pretty good for walkability to the oceanfront and downtown.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - they are noisy. Go upper floor corner suite if you can for the views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This hotel is actually beautifully constructed and decorated. At first glance, its an aesthetic gem. The rooms, however, were not very good and the non-smoking room we requested smelled like an ashtray. I loved the location as it was very easy to navigate the quaint village from it's location but it could use a room renovation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitechris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Whitechris1,

thank You for taking the time to provide us with your review and for allowing us to host you during your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our Hotel Bristol. When it comes to the interior and the exterior look of the hotel, our plan is to remodel it after the season, so hopefully once you come to visit us again, you will be satisfied. Also, we would sincerely like to apologize for the bad smell in your room. All of our hotels are non-smoking ones, but, unfortunately some of the guests do not respect the rules and hotels strict prohibitions. We invest a lot of effort in creating a superior service and environment for our dear guests and providing a memorable experience is our main aim and to know that this was not your experience is quite disheartening. We would like to to take this opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that truly exceeds your expectations!

Kind regards,
Customer Relations
OHM Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed here 3 nights with a small tour group. The room was okay in size, but the air conditioning was not on. They turn it on based on the calendar. I guess they haven't heard of global warming. There are no amenities in the room. The soap was the smallest I've ever seen and the shampoo was watered down. The breakfasts are terrible. The juice is undrinkable, and the coffee room is over crowded. We went to their outside bar for a glass of wine, but the server didn't offer a menu, only that two bottles of wine were opened, so we could choose from that. No service with a happy smile anywhere to be seen. That is sorry since the location is good, although there is a derelict building next to it. Try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DestinyRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Diane T,

thank you for your review. On a more negative note, we apologize if you have experienced some inconveniences in our Hotel Bristol.
The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward and motivation for further successful work! We are striving to provide first class customer service and memorable experience to our dear guests. To summarize all the stated, amenities and services that are offered at Hotel Bristol are according to standards, to be more exact, 1 month ago it passed hotel categorization with flying colors. But, even a bad review gives us the ability to improve our service and satisfy customer requirements during their stay and a motivation to put it on a even higher level. Next time You visit our hotel, our reception desk is open 24 hours a day, so please talk to them in person in order to solve any problem you are facing.
Thank you and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Customer Relations
OHM Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews