We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Stayed here 2 nights as part of our tour. The room was so small we could hardly fit our 2 bags. Not sure whether all rooms are this small or perhaps it was just because we were a group booking. Bathroom also very small. Buffet first night for dinner was very average as were the 2 breakfasts. Only good thing was the position of the hotel. Must be better places to stay in this lovely town

Room Tip: Ask for a large room away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kris052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear kris 052,

thank you for your review. On a more negative note, we apologize if you have experienced some inconveniences in our Hotel Bristol. All of our rooms are according to standards and I am really sorry if you think that it was too small for your needs, but as you have said, you were a part of a group and the agency you were traveling with booked rooms not just for you but for the entire group and the assigned rooms are per contract.
The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward and motivation for further successful work! We are striving to provide first class customer service and memorable experience to our dear guests. But, even a bad review gives us the ability to improve our service and satisfy customer requirements during their stay and a motivation to put it on a even higher level.
Thank you for your visit and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Customer Relations
OHM Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

Stayed there in May for 2 nights as part of a tour group. Upon arrival we were given a small room that literally reeked with a weird nauseating chemical smell. Upon complaining to our tour organizer we were moved to a much larger corner room on the top floor. This room was very large and the views were great but somehow it just all seemed old and tired. The paint was new, but not much else. Breakfast was one of the more pitiful we had on our 2 week tour and we saw almost no-one in the downstairs hotel restaurant at dinner time. Location is pretty good for walkability to the oceanfront and downtown.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - they are noisy. Go upper floor corner suite if you can for the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This hotel is actually beautifully constructed and decorated. At first glance, its an aesthetic gem. The rooms, however, were not very good and the non-smoking room we requested smelled like an ashtray. I loved the location as it was very easy to navigate the quaint village from it's location but it could use a room renovation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitechris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Whitechris1,

thank You for taking the time to provide us with your review and for allowing us to host you during your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our Hotel Bristol. When it comes to the interior and the exterior look of the hotel, our plan is to remodel it after the season, so hopefully once you come to visit us again, you will be satisfied. Also, we would sincerely like to apologize for the bad smell in your room. All of our hotels are non-smoking ones, but, unfortunately some of the guests do not respect the rules and hotels strict prohibitions. We invest a lot of effort in creating a superior service and environment for our dear guests and providing a memorable experience is our main aim and to know that this was not your experience is quite disheartening. We would like to to take this opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that truly exceeds your expectations!

Kind regards,
Customer Relations
OHM Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed here 3 nights with a small tour group. The room was okay in size, but the air conditioning was not on. They turn it on based on the calendar. I guess they haven't heard of global warming. There are no amenities in the room. The soap was the smallest I've ever seen and the shampoo was watered down. The breakfasts are terrible. The juice is undrinkable, and the coffee room is over crowded. We went to their outside bar for a glass of wine, but the server didn't offer a menu, only that two bottles of wine were opened, so we could choose from that. No service with a happy smile anywhere to be seen. That is sorry since the location is good, although there is a derelict building next to it. Try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DestinyRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Diane T,

thank you for your review. On a more negative note, we apologize if you have experienced some inconveniences in our Hotel Bristol.
The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward and motivation for further successful work! We are striving to provide first class customer service and memorable experience to our dear guests. To summarize all the stated, amenities and services that are offered at Hotel Bristol are according to standards, to be more exact, 1 month ago it passed hotel categorization with flying colors. But, even a bad review gives us the ability to improve our service and satisfy customer requirements during their stay and a motivation to put it on a even higher level. Next time You visit our hotel, our reception desk is open 24 hours a day, so please talk to them in person in order to solve any problem you are facing.
Thank you and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Customer Relations
OHM Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

while charming on the outside, it desperately needs some tender loving care. Carpets need a thorough cleaning. Since I was there on a tour, we had a dreadful buffet dinner and the breakfast buffet was not much better. this could be a good hotel with some work

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kangatashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear kangatashi,

thank You for taking the time to provide us with your review and for allowing us to host you during your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our Hotel Bristol. When it comes to the interior and the exterior look of the hotel, our plan is to remodel it after the season, so hopefully once you come to visit us again, you will be satisfied. Please, do let me assure you that, food being served in our hotel is prepared fresh everyday, in our own production kitchen, so our guests can eat the food they enjoy without the hassle and our breakfast and dinner buffet is various so that each and every guest can find something for himself. We invest a lot of effort in creating a superior service and environment for our dear guests and providing a memorable experience is our main aim and to know that this was not your experience is quite disheartening. We would like to to take this opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that truly exceeds your expectations!

Kind regards,
Customer Relations
OHM Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.5 km away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 30 in Opatija
263 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#2 of 30 in Opatija
513 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Villa Ariston
Hotel Villa Ariston
#10 of 30 in Opatija
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol by OHM Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol by OHM Group

Address: Marsala Tita 108, Opatija 51410, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Opatija
#8 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
#11 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#17 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range: $101 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol by OHM Group 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly situated residence is located in the heart of Opatija, opposite the Summer Theatre, along the sprawling emerald-blue Adriatic sea. Our beautiful 4* Hotel Bristol offers panoramic views and breathtaking beauty combined with elegantly styled modern rooms to make your stay a relaxing, comfortable and unforgettable experience. The tranquil Mediterranean coastline is fringed by elegant palm trees and sumptuous gardens, where exotic, native species of plants provide colorful highlights, ideal for your long romantic strolls along the coast. The luxurious 4* Hotel Bristol was built in 1906 with 78 guest rooms, lovingly and regularly modernized ever since, specially designed to provide you with maximum comfort and make you feel like you have discovered a home away from home. Professional and personalized service, combined with the comforts of a hotel, furnished with taste and sensitivity allows you to immerse yourself in the spirit of the Austro-Hungarian Monarchy, in a combination with a modern international lifestyle. A magical world of rejuvenation and relaxation is awaiting you at the Hotel Bristol Spa&Beauty center. From the moment you wake up in your room and step out onto your balcony to breathe the fresh, healthy sea air, to when you enter our Spa&Beauty center in your plush bathrobe: You will constantly be able to contemplate, relax, and rediscover your sense of inner harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol by OHM Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing