We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand old turn of the century place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Boy, the stories these walls could tell. Modern where it has to be, but maintaining the Austrian nobility sense of grandiosity, it was a find! However, we were first turned down with a curt "we are full". We consulted the Internet and through booking.com, we had reservations and returned to the same clerk that 20 minutes ago said they were full. After 10 minutes, they checked us in to two beautiful rooms at a reasonable price!
The bed, decorations, view(especially in room 503) were great. Remember to shut all the windows before the air conditioning will kick in.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank skiNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2015

We had a nice stay at the Hotel Bristol. The location is great for the main drag, and the rooms are comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was fine, but I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet--caviar and sparkling wine--what a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Phebe,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our hotel, rooms and its sorrounding so much. The Hotel is a truly terrific building, which combines elements from the Habsburg Monarchy with a warm enterior to create a feeling of maximal comfort and relaxation. We are glad you enjoyed our buffet meals so much, and that they helped you have a great start of the day!

We hope to see you soon again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Sincerely,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We stayed 2 nights on tour. The hotel is nicely placed just opposite the botanical gardens and an easy stroll down onto the sea front.
Large spacious dining room at first floor with circular tables and chandeliers. This also serves as the breakfast room. Breakfasts are buffet style and comprehensive. Dinners waiter served from a good menu with nice white linen and polished glasswhare. At street level it has a cafe/bar both indoor and out for coffe, drinks and snacks.
We found the double room we had clean and comfortable with a huge bed, effective air conditioning, although comments from some of our group said their A/C wasn't very effective. Modern large ensuite bathroom. We were on the side of the building and it was very quiet, very little indoor noise either.
Plenty of bars and eateries in the vicinity if you want to take a stroll out out.

All in all we could reccomend staying at the Bristol if you ever visit Opatija.

Room Tip: Upper rooms off the front are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
Many of our guest do appreciate the hotel location, which is central, close to the beach and in front of the historical park Angiolina. The hotel it self has a Habsburg Monarchy flair, which was well preserved during renovation. Therefor we are glad you enjoyed the room and our dinning area. We take special care of our meals, since we want our guests to enjoy all elements of their stay, and take a memorable experience back home.

It is positive feedback which lets us know we are on a good track to provide guests with a perfect holiday, thank you for it!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Sincerely,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in the middle of the City Opatjia, nice Rooms , to the Front Street Loud, some Bus groups Are in the hotel nevertheless the Price IS ok in dummer the GYm IS nice engough for 2 Person, Bad Temperature for sport . Restaurant around the hotel Are well tasting and Less expensive.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Dartscht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Dartscht,

we would like to thank you for the review of our hotel!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

A two night stay on our Tour of Croatia. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, very modern bathrooms. Some of our group had larger rooms with balconies, others rooms with a view. The breakfasts were very good, plenty of variety. We had a group buffet meal one night and the food was very nice with good options. A clean comfortable hotel with charm.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank LindaJW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in our hotel, specially our rooms and breakfast! It is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in our Bristol Hotel Opatija****.

Sincerely,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.5 km away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#9 of 31 in Opatija
646 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Opatija
Hotel Opatija
#30 of 31 in Opatija
328 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol by OHM Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol by OHM Group

Address: Marsala Tita 108, Opatija 51410, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
#12 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#19 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range: $126 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol by OHM Group 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly situated residence is located in the heart of Opatija, opposite the Summer Theatre, along the sprawling emerald-blue Adriatic Sea. Our beautiful 4* Hotel Bristol offers panoramic views and breathtaking beauty combined with elegantly styled modern rooms to make your stay a relaxing, comfortable and unforgettable experience. The tranquil Mediterranean coastline is fringed by elegant palm trees and sumptuous gardens, where exotic, native species of plants provide colorful highlights, ideal for your long romantic strolls along the coast. The luxurious 4* Hotel Bristol was built in 1906 with 78 guest rooms, lovingly and regularly modernized ever since, specially designed to provide you with maximum comfort and make you feel like you have discovered a home away from home. Professional and personalized service, combined with the comforts of a hotel, furnished with taste and sensitivity allows you to immerse yourself in the spirit of the Austro-Hungarian Monarchy, in a combination with a modern international lifestyle. A magical world of rejuvenation and relaxation is awaiting you at the Hotel Bristol Spa & Beauty center. From the moment you wake up in your room and step out onto your balcony to breathe the fresh, healthy sea air, to when you enter our Spa & Beauty center in your plush bathrobe: You will constantly be able to contemplate, relax, and rediscover your sense of inner harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol by OHM Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing