We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
51
52
38
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
52
38
15
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Why is only 3* hotel:
- didn't work
- terrible dinner (dry unetable meet)
- desert was same all 3 days
- no enough food for all guests
- no salat bar
- from kitchen we heard yeling from chef
- unprofessional staff
- damaged furniture

Overall I expect a lot lot lot more from 5* rated hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mare_val90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on a wonderful location in the centre, with a lovely view of the promenade and sea. The staff is very nice, very kind but right amount of formal- like a hotel employer should be. Sadly the rooms are in desperate need of refreshment. I personally dont mind the furniture- it is nice, goes along nicely with the hotel look, but bathrooms, walls, floor etc.. should definately be restored/replaced.
Breakfast was great! So much food, different type of cheese, salami, baked bacon, eggs, vegetables, fruit! Very good! But on the other hand, dinner was terrible... the food matched self service/cantine type of food. Cooked Vegetables were awful, too cooked, with no structure left, fish was the biggest dissapointment- defrosted fish filet, when we were only 50m away from the sea.. a bit sad.
Overall our stay was pleasant, and the location is perfect, so if you are not picky, and you are not looking for a 4*+ hotel, you will be pleased!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SanjaaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Hotel is bit old and definitely not 5* hotel . The location is the best, great view from the room , nice little balcony. Rooms are also very good , but wellness is small and it smell is not so good . You have one jacuzzi and some kind of bath , and 4 sauna in very small place. We have a not so good dinner too. The breakfast was fine but not so organized. The girl on reception was very kind .

Room Tip: Ask for room with see view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zdravka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best micro location in Opatija, Croatia. On the main corso, 10 meters to the sea. Friendly personal at reception. Seems to be a realy nice hotel once. But today... old and exploitet. Heavy need of serious maintrance. Not more 5 stars... just about 3 in this moment...

Waithing for better times again...

1-5
Clean: 3.5
Location: 5
Staf: 4
Wellness: 4
Breakfast: 3

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dejan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Old hotel, with soul and great view from my room! Hotel is in herat of Opatija, Breakfast was great, We even had champagne and caviar. Staff was very nice, clean rooms. I would recomend everyonce to come to this hotel an have room with sea view!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ElicaPrinceza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews