We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
293
278
89
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
278
89
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner half board mini club sea view plenty of sunbeds corner suite public parking indoor pool lobby bar bottled water sun all day ambassador hotel big hotel nice location hotel management junior suite sea water
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The Ambasador proud themselves to be one of the prime point for the former elite in old eastern Europe. They are clearly proud of the fact the all the top people during the cold war stayed in this hotel. It has recently been updated with a really nice result. I spent four night at a conference. And the hotel did really keep it up. Splendid pool area, great verity of food and a magnificent breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room with seaview
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Really nice hotel - with lots of amenities (indoor pool, outdoor pool, "beach", cabanas, etc.).
It's just a short walk to the main center of town, and maybe a block off the main street.
We were lucky, our room had a great view of the water - the balcony is private, and the sun awning allows you to screen-out neighbors above.
We opted for the breakfast and dinner buffets - lots of options, but depending on how busy it is, you may have to wait or have fewer options.

This is a resort town, so there's plenty of lodging alternatives. I would definitely stay here again, but I think there's better values.

Room Tip: Shoot for a room overlooking the water
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Great hotel with pools (outdoor and indoor ), spa, direct access to the beach. Our family suite had a beautiful sea view. Comfortable parking, great location to get to the town and
the food was very good .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elinal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Lovely hotel with access to swim in the Adriatic or enjoy the pool. Well situated to walk to the town. Rooms have a lovely view. Food was excellent. Lobby of hotel s stunning with beautiful fresh flowers.

Room Tip: Highly recommend
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Be careful when you book cause the travel agency might put you in the villa for the same price as the main building. But the rooms in the villa are really crap, small, old fashioned and with a really boring view (see my pictures). You won't see pictures of the villa on the website.
Make sure to have a room in the main building when you book.
-The food at breakfast and dinner is very good and every day a different selection. Be careful with the fruit at breakfast though. We found several times some rotten fruit in there and notified the waitress.
The swimming pool is salty water. So once you get out of it don't forget to take a shower cause your hair will be full of salt.
-It's not allowed to reserve a sunbed but people do it anyhow and the staff doesn't care. Bad!
-Wifi works good in the hotel but not around the pool.
-Rooms in the main hotel are fine on the 5th and 9th floor. People on the 7th floor were complaining that the floor/rooms were dirty.
-No need to book seaside as you will have full sun all day on your room. Rooms x10-until x20 do have side seaview (see my pictures). The corner room has nr x09 with a large balcony

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lars C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews