We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
15
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
12
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

A little off the beaten track but a great place to stay and an even better place to eat. The dinner was outstanding as well as the service. Take the time to stay here, you won't be disappointed. Don't be surprised to hear a rooster waking you up in the morning.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Not sure why other guests found the place difficult to find, for us it was a breeze using google map. The name of the B&B is in its database and the directions were all good. We arrived on a Sunday night when the place was fairly empty although we heard that they had full house over lunch. I am not surprised by the crowd it attracted as the food offered to us that night was absolutely first class, something I have not expected for a small place like this. We had tuna and sea bass carpaccio, followed by stewed beef cheek and grilled veal topped with hazelnut and honey paste (lovely combination with an interesting result), even the condiments were well thought. Not to mention the dessert, somekind of light creamy compote in orange juice, we even ended up ordering an extra! I think the host here has really undersold their restaurant on their website.
As for the grounds and room, it was tranquil and modern. The couple has rebuilt the house from their great grands and has been running the place for 6 years now. The room is big, comfy and modern. They even put in a good brand name for some bathroom eqipment. True, like others, I also don't care about the jacuzzi as it took away a proper shower but it was just a small nuisance to me. I don't like the towels which were way too hard, not sure if fabric softener can be added in their laundry cycle in the future.
Breakfast was sumptuous. Good ham and good cheese. Not exactly homemade but portion and quality all good.
All in all, an excellent place to stay and to dine. Thanks!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed here June 2014 and really loved it. It was hard to find but once you took the to town once or twice it was not a problem anymore to find your way. It is up the hill from Opatija and therefore very tranquil and peaceful. Since there is no pool or lounge area outside we recommend to stay here in case you are planning to disvover the area. You MUST stay here as the food is heaven! It is of perfect quality and taste - if you like truffels then this is especially a place where you should stay. We had dinner here every single night - usually we love to try different restaurants, but it was simply too good. The hotel/restaurant is being run by a lovely young couple. He cooks and she takes care of the guests. Breakfast was very nice as well, every morning a different homemade lemonade was served. Delicious! We will be back next time we are in Croatia!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudi_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The place is bit far away from the main attraction of the area with no special location or view, just nice, not crowded Croatian village. The rooms (we had 2) were simple and clean, we didn’t succeed to operate the Jacuzzi. The restaurant serve good food, and it’s recommend to have there a dinner. The manager Daniela was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The place is situated in a peaceful location, out in the middle of nowhere, so the car is a must. It's not so hard to find it(as many people write) when you have GPS - just enter Matulji as a city and Rucavac as a street. Rooms are spacious, very clean and nice. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom is modern with a bath with hydromasage but there is no shower so that's a con. In our room the aircondition was working all the time, I tried to switch it off but it started to work again. I had to open the window to make AC stop working.
Breakfast was very limited, every day the same local cheese and ham, the same jam, some yogurths. I think that they should serve also some simple products from the supermarket, because everyone has different taste.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsi_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews