We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Good hotel, very well located. The premises have been renovated recently. Outside and common areas look great. Rooms are big but need some update (at least ours). Parking is a bit complicated to find. It is the same building for all the hotels in the area (all belongs to the same company). There are slots reserved for other hotels but you don’t find any information about parking slots for Hotel Gardenija guests. At reception they informed us that we could park in any slot.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 853gus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

an ok place, in the very very beautiful Opatijia, with exellent breakfast and a nice Italian kitchen. But when in the room is like a B and B, with a lot of non taken care of things in the room. Spot is great though.

Room Tip: choose 4rth floor with view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

As a last minute change in our vacation plans we found a hotel two days in advance to watch Croatian football finals. We found a hotel via booking.com and from the first communication regarding booked parking slot and lunch prepared to go we had great experience with helpful and knowledgeable staff. Also, this traditional hotel has got a great location in the town center, decent rooms and huge parking facilities. Attaching views from the hotel balcony.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

I have booked this hotel (previous name Continental) many times already since 2014. The rooms are large and quiet with balcony. Very much recommendable! The receptionist Mr. Josip Budimir is very friendly and very helpful. This is definitely a place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wieslaw B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Centered in the middle of Opatija a hotel with extremely professional and caring staff. Beautiful and relaxing ambient. We also loved the food there! Many thanks to mr. Predrag Kostic a Front Office Manager. Overall we absolutely recommend visiting a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews