We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There was no need to go in any other restaurant 😄”
Review of Roko

Roko
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Opatija
Cuisines: Italian, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

We came here first day of our holidays in Optija, and whatever we tried after, we couldn’t compare with this place. The meny is huge, offering everything...from sea food, meet dishes, to delicious homemade pasta, pizza..etc. You can every day come, and still having things that you would like to try.
The service is excellent, high class!!!
We came here 4 times during our holidays, and for sure we will always come back!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 407marijanaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 2,333 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

We had very bad experience with this restaurant. I understand that covid restrictions limit their capacity and that they have just 6 tables but the way they are treating their potential customers is just terrible.
We went online and were pleasantly surprised that they have possibility for that. So, we made lunch reservation and the system told us that we'll get confirmation soon. 2 hours later nothing arrived so we called them and they said they are full and that we can come there and see if there will be free table and maybe wait. I mean, if reservations are not possible, turn them off.

Later, other friend tried to call them to ask for dinner, is there a table available. They hang up on him after he said why is he calling.

I understand covid restrictions but they are hard on all of us and little bit of professionalism would not harm anyone.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Marko_Brux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Food was very good, although a bit pricey. Somehow I feel I did not get value for money. Still the food was delicious and the staff was friendly and polite.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank anamU5901LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

The service was a disaster, thay don't appreciate guests, I will never go there again, I do not recommend the restaurant any way! Go to Bevanda or Ružmarin, it's much bettera.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank irenakZ6870ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

Great pizza, a bit crowded not assuring do physical distance - BUT REALLY GOOD PIZZA!
Other dishes looked really good too also with fresh ingredients .

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank leooskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roko also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Roko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.