We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere plus delicious ”
Review of Roko

Roko
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Opatija
Cuisines: Italian, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in Beautiful town of Opatija at the nearby Hotel Bristol. The Roko restaurant was recommended to us by our Gate1 tour director.. what a pleasant evening! delicious raviolis! the most I've ever had on a plate .. My husband had truffles and pasta .. He loved it . delicious
Also the season salad worthy of mention enjoyed every bite Chrispy fresh & plenty of variety of vegetables. Don't miss eating at this restaurant! Our waiter ringer for (Richard Gere) was really sweet and helpful ask for drazen..

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 714 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2016

We had our lunch there after a local friend recommended it. And everything was perfect: We had fresh, wild asparagus omelette and it tasted very good. The service was friendly and helped us with the croatian Asaragus menue. The location is right next to the street - so if you want a quiet place with a great view it's the wrong place to sit outside.
We will be back there for sure.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heiderle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Nice tasty and cheap pizza !!! The pizza is finished in like 10-15 minutes. It's in the centre of the town which is excellent. The staff is nice and professional. The prices are moderate and not expesive compared to the other restoraunts in the town. I am defenetly comeing here again !

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Matija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed dinner two nights in a roll. Pleasant helpful staff! It was perfect! For the price point- hard to beat! Highly recommend & will definitely be back again!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 419esther1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

A pizzeria palced in the center of Opatija. The atmosphere is great as you can watch the meals getting ready almost in front of you. The only downside is that when it's full it gets a bit crowded because the place itself is quiet small.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank pul_luk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roko also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Roko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.