We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a fantastic location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casa soraya

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mali Losinj, Losinj Island, Kvarner Bay Islands, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
V2710UKka...
Bearsden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with good outdoor space”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent location only a minute from the centre of town. The house can only be reached by foot - our over-priced taxi had to drop us off nearby.

Anita was very kind & helpful and despite her limited English & our limited Croatian we managed to communicate.

The kitchen was somewhat basic with no oven, no kettle, no air con and an odd arrangement of gas hob and electric hot plate. Don't plan on cooking gourmet dinners here. We didn't use the barbie because we couldn't find a grill tray.

The bedrooms were cool and comfortable with plenty of space and good air con. The two en suites were good to have. On the down side, the plumbing is erratic; hot water one minute and freezing cold jets the next.

We had read about the bugs - spray was provided so we didn't find them a problem.

There is no communal indoor space except for the kitchen area, which was a little hot because there is no air con there.

The house looks lovely, but be aware that this is a townhouse and is spread over three floors, so may not be ideal for young children.

The only recommendation options below are yes and no: I'd say it depends on who asks. I wouldn't go back but it is a great location, just not ideal for kids. It wasn't bad, just a little overpriced for dodgy showers and a slightly tired kitchen. The bedrooms are good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
170Leanne...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a week in the apartment and it was just what we needed. It is spread over 3 floors. 3 rooms with king size comfy beds in each. AC in the top room. Lovely looking out into trees you feel like you are in the country. However you are a 5 min walk into the town square. It makes you feel like a local. supermarkets very close. Nice outside dining areas. No wifi at apartment by free wifi at the harbour so not a problem. Would stay again if we returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaSchW...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house is close to the center but located in a quiet street. It was clean and neat and towels were available for all guests. Besides the sow bugs which tend to crawl into the house when lights are on in the evening, everything was fine and satisfying.

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusDeCana...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and confort”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

People wre so nice! The place was very comfortable for my family of 5. Some mosquitos, but AC and some local help did the trick. Location perfect. Just a little walk to the main promenade.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heike F
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
vielen danke un hoffe ich euch wieder zu treffen in mali losinj!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing