We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
14
5
0
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
5
0
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Owners taking care of us (when we called them to say we would arrive late, they reserved food for us at the restaurant below, and prepared the kids bed while we were eating late at our arrival)
Then, it was a perfect stay, something between a 4 star hotel and a camping atmosphere... which kids loved and make all of us comfortable during the stay
Restaurant below was fine and practical : we used the kitchen in the apartment, but was cool to go after dinner for an ice cream and expresso at the restaurant
We enjoyed private terrace (ammaryllis room) for eating or just staying under the sun
Beach is very close and view is almost perfect

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toultour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception D, General Manager at Villa Kredo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you very much for your stay, we are glad you like it. Looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I have spent several beautiful days with my family in Kre-do. It is a marvelous small hotel next to the sea situated in pine woods.
Fresh air filled with the smell of aromatic herbs mixed with the sea breeze reminded me on my young days.
I am so much looking forward to our next holiday in Kre-do.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zlatka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception D, General Manager at Villa Kredo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We at Kredo trully appreciate your opinion and are glad to receive such positive critiques. Looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We spent several summer holidays in this nice little hotel, and we'll come again. If you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy nature in peace, this is the right place for you. Hotel itself is solitary building placed just by the sea and surrounded only by pine forest - something you can't find easily in overpopulated Mediterranean. Friendly service, nice cozy rooms (each one in different style from another!), terrace with undisturbed sea view, clean water, kilometers of paths for walking, biking, jogging... Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spiro_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception D, General Manager at Villa Kredo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you very much, Kredo team trully appreciates it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We have spend several beautiful summer holidays in this lovely hotel in which we always felt welcome.

No matter of the situation or your request, you will always find friendly face and smile of the hotel stuff.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank 294454Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We recently finished a 10 night stay at the Maritimo. Having traveled to Croatia for an annual holiday each of the last few years, I would consider the Maritimo the best hotel in Makarska. The hotel and restaurant staff are excellent. I found each of them very helpful and hardworking. Traveling with an inquisitive and restless 2-year old, the staff were never too bothered to smile and talk to our daughter every time she passed. We found the room to be clean, of ample size, and with a very spacious balcony overlooking the Adriatic. Even though the hotel is located on the main seaside walkway, we were never bothered with noise and awoke to a calm quiet each morning. The rocky beach in front of the hotel can be a bit crowded at times, especially this time of year during the high season, but we were always able to find space when we desired. We ate many meals in the hotel's restaurant, which I found to have a vast menu and serve quite tasty food. If we were to stay in Mali Losinj a during our next trip to Croatia, then I would not hesitate to book Kredo again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews