We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Never again!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never again!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

First let me say, the whole Total Rewards program is the worst. They sent me a promotion for free 2 night stay in any of their hotels. So we originally booked to stay at Bally's, but of COURSE when we arrived to check in they claimed the Bally's tower was full so they moved us to the Claridge, NOT!!! So we knew better than to accept that hotel (it's the oldest on the strip and the reviews stated the rooms are like old dorm rooms). So then the hotel rep at Bally's called and got us a room at Harrah's; so we checked into Harrah's and they put us in the HARBOR Tower. Let me say first of all when we arrived at the room the door to the room was extremely dirty (it was weird that the outside of a door was filled with dirt and black marks all over). But the biggest problem was inside the room, there was a HUGE WATERBUG WALKING AROUND THE ROOM LIKE HE WAS THE CHECKED IN GUEST. Let's just say that was the best part of our stay....NEVER AGAIN.....GOING BACK TO THE BORGOTA!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you must stay at harrah's insist on the waterfront tower. The harbor tower faces the garage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmlrb05313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,925
    4,210
    2,196
    1,015
    969
See reviews for
2,346
5,707
971
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

My family and myself have been staying at the Harrah's for many years, I recently took a trip for two days with my girl friends to Atlantic City at the end of our trip as we were on our way home I noticed that my wallet was missing with $400 dollars and my credit cards in it, I immediately called to see if they could check...customer service was extremely rude to the point that they hung up on me and never returned my calls...they told me they did not find my wallet...a couple of hours later I had to call again when they told me that they found my wallet but it had NO MONEY inside...but that they did not "belive" their cleaning guy could have taken it...and pretty much called me a liar...I called corporate..nothing was done..I kept trying to get in touch with security and nothing was done...after a whole week of me trying to get in touch with them to check any video cameras or any other security devices they told me that nothing was going to be done since they knew their employee would not do such a thing! I will NEVER GO BACK to the harrah's resort! My family and I have made sure to let everyone that we know and that have stayed there to NEVER go there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Dirty, noisy, poorly run!

Trying to get a good night's sleep at Harrah's Atlantic City? Lots of luck!

If it's not the rowdy guests drunkenly wailing at all hours of the night, it's the constant hum of a generator or something next to or above my room that is keeping me up all night.

Need to grab some ice in the middle of the night - how about some loud, annoying music playing at the guest elevator lobby?!

Does the management of this place know the meaning of peace and quiet?

Clearly not.

If you want to be loud and stay up all night, this is the place!

If you actually want to sleep at night, try sleeping on the street - it's probably quieter.

Oh, and why is it that every cheap hotel in America offers free HBO and wifi, while these big, expensive casinos charge you per night the same rate as a full month of residential internet service??

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Beautiful hotel......it's off the "strip" (boardwalk) but not a far ride at all away from that area. The hotel is SO busy and had so many guests that you couldn't tell it wasn't in the middle of everything.
Buffet was rather expensive....we opted for Sammy D's & got a great meal and drinks for less than the buffet.
My only real complaint with staff was that when we came back to our room after housekeeping had been there; we found a chocolate candy wrapper on the headboard of the bed :/
It was just kinda yucky considering that they were supposed to have been CLEANING the room!
Also, we requested a room with a nice city/skyline view. We had a view of the adjacent builiding. Not exactly what we'd had in mind, but didn't really want to make a big deal out of it, so we kept the room.
The room also seemed to have a bit of a plumbing problem.......The bathtub was dripping when we came in & the water was ALWAYS standing in the tub while we were taking showers.
Just a note; the doors to the rooms are VERY heavy.......there was a group of people staying in the room next door who SLAMMED their door ALL NIGHT......it really was just a courtesy thing, but it got VERY ANNOYING after like, 3 times.
The shops were great; wish we had been able to stay another night to go the the Pool (After Dark) when it turns into a "club".

Room Tip: Skip the buffet & eat at Sammy D's!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissEricaKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrico, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed 3 nights in a King Smoking Rm with my husband. I got a great deal during the winter month of March. If you sign up as a Total Rewards member you get $10 in free slots and unlimited use of the shuttle which takes you to the oceanfront casinos daily. The only complaint is that the walls are very thin and the doors slam when you close them. We were next to a crying toddler and a guest that was in & out of their room until 4 in the morning. There is only one place to eat a reasonbly priced breakfast and that is the cafe located next to the front desk. I would suggest bringing your own pastries for breakfast, but the service in the cafe was excellent. The games in the casino are very well priced. If you stay here there is nothing withing walking distance so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownieLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.9 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,465 reviews
3.2 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,428 reviews
3.1 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
3.0 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price range (per night): $112 - $544
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing