We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful room awsome room attendant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful room awsome room attendant”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I just want to start off with our room was beautiful and clean. I am very picky about cleanliness and I found nothing at all wrong or dirty in our room. Our room attendant was Patty and she was so pleasent and eager to please. If we needed an extra towel or just anything she made sure it was in the room when we returned. I believe if they had more ppl like Patty the whole casino and hotel would be the place everyone wants to be. Way to go with finding her.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooldudebrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,625
    5,312
    2,831
    1,357
    1,261
See reviews for
3,260
7,381
1,330
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay in the Waterfront Tower (2 queen premium). It was supposedly the nicest and newest tower. Our first room (on the 15th flr) had the stench of smokers but should've been a non-smoking room. They moved us to a room on the 8th floor. Although the room smelled much better, the furnishings and door frames where pretty beaten up.

Pros:
- nice bathroom; great shower.
- beds were comfortable
- staff were mostly friendly and accomodating
- good selection of restaurants in the hotel
- quick drive to boardwalk

Cons:
- Furniture was scratched and dented.
- walls were thin (we heard all the drunk partiers/gamblers staggering in in the middle of the night + maintenance noises early in the AM)
- thermostat was broken (usually too hot in the room and couldn't turn it down)
- internet was $12 / day / device (i.e. we had laptop and ipad with us but using internet for both would cost $24/day)
- family play area and pool was too small
- inconvenient path to self-parking lot.

Overall, it was ok for a few days.

Room Tip: We asked for the water view but it wasn't anything spectacular. I think the city view would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisy_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pequannock, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed one night at Harrahs on a Monday night. Our room was great, very modern bathroom with separate shower and tub. Very clean with comfortable beds. All of the staff was very friendly, we had no issues at all. I would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: The Bayview and Waterview towers are closer to the pool if your going swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkovacs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We spent three days in Atlantic City this week at Harrahs in the Marina. We have stayed here before and have always had a good time. The staff is friendly and helpful (unlike Ballys...) The rooms are comfortable and the casino and pool area are lots of fun. Harrahs has an enormous pool, surrounded by palm trees and hot tubs. It is the perfect refuge for a wintry day. And for those who like long walks on the boardwalk, never fear - there is a great bayside trail where you can stroll from Harrahs to the Borgata and view a bird refuge along the way.
Food? Excellent. We dined at the wonderful McCormick and Schmicks at night and ate by the pool during the day.
All in all a great time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Clean room, nice amenities. Doorways showed some wear and tear in atrium tower room suite. Decor was very nice and view of Bay was peaceful. Good selection of restaurants opened. Getting a drink at the slots created a new challenge. You had to place your order via slot machine! What's up w that? Annoying. Never received the drink. Waited 20 minutes. Overall pleasant stay otherwise. Worth it if not paying full price.

Room Tip: Go for the newer tower if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneatKimonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.9 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,784 reviews
3.2 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,075 reviews
3.2 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.9 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,529 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price range (per night): $155 - $582
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing