We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
102
168
138
58
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
168
138
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperry's cafeattached restaurantroom was cleanwould stay here againnew jerseyboard walkfriday nightboardwalkconcertjitney
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Howard Johnson. The hotel room was neat and clean. The staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank teethorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Got a real good deal on bookings.com for this hotel unfortunately after checking in with the front desk we went to our room and found we had two single beds. We reserved one king size bed. We call down to the front desk and they reassigned us another room, unfortunately that room only had a queen size bed in it. Because we were running late for a concert we did not bring up the issue. Upon returning to the hotel after our concert (11 p.m.). We sat up for a little while and then all the noise started
What seem to be temporary occupants became very loud and combative in the middle of the night. Doors slamming,people screaming, unfortunately made a good night into a restless night no sleep that night do to all the noise. The next time I'll think twice before going here. You get what you pay for!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ilbts62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We have no single beds. You were most likely provided a room with two full size beds. Your room is assigned based on the information provided to us through your booking method, online or through central reservations, for example. We are sorry if we were provided inaccurate information. When you requested the room change we can only guess, since we do not have your name and reservation details, that we were sold out of king rooms and had only queen rooms left. I wish you would have let us know about the noise as we would have addressed it and requested they quiet down. We do not have long term occupants, our property is for visiting guests and their families. Noise is not uncommon in Atlantic City as our city is alive with partying visitors enjoying entertainment, casinos and restaurants 24/7. However we do request that our guests maintain a quiet decorum so as not to disturb other guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future, and I promise We will make every effort to make your next stay more satisfying and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Always have nice time every when come to Atlantic get same room all the time 2nd floor back 219 staff is friendly have brought 2other people like stay there always remember me

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank lfowle846101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your five star evaluation. Your evaluation and comment encourage all of as as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews