We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City
Nearby Hotels
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
USD 322
USD 308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
USD 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
USD 367
USD 320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
USD 271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
USD 357
USD 327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
USD 362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Chelsea Pub and Inn(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
USD 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 424
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
USD 402
USD 368
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 524
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
98
164
133
58
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
164
133
58
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperry's caferoom was cleanwalking distance to the boardwalknew jerseyfriday nightacchannelsconcertjitney
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Got to the hotel, asked the manager if they gave military discounts and he said "no" everyone pays the same price. So than i asked again, and he said let me see your booking, and than he said "no" again. So than i asked if i can pay cash, and he said "no" your credit card has already been charged. Which i dont understand because booking.com specially asks you if you would like to pay in a different method when arriving at your destination. So over all horrible hotel, dirty and in a terrible area. And even worse employees/ manager.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank jeffreygY4427ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize your experience was anything less than completely satisfying. Your reservation was a third party reservation made with booking.com. We did explain to you we cannot change the reservation details or rate since you did not make the reservation with us. At the time of booking with booking.com you would have had to ask bookng.com what discounts they offer. We also did explain to you that your card had already been preauthorized as per hotel policy, and if you paid cash it would still take three to five business days for your money to go back on your account. Most guests love our clean comfortable hotel, convenient location in the heart of the casino district and our friendly helpful staff and manager. We are located walking distance to the beach, boardwalk, casinos, shopping and restaurants. We are very sorry we could not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Everything was great! ...bed was comfy , room was warm ...the parking was perfect & close...the Cafe downstairs food was great.. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Aziya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy you found everything with your stay to be great. Even nicer to know you plan to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Super clean room, efficient heat, good shower, comfy beds. Excellent price for a Friday night in AC.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank jillcN825AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to know you plan to stay with us again. Also I am glad you found our hotel to be super clean, with good heat, shower and comfortable beds. We do try to keep our prices competitive. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was nice.. The service was great . The breakfast was delicious. Also the price was right

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank charmayni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am really happy you found our hotel to be nice and our service great. Customer service is very important to us. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast at our adjoining cafe. It is a favorite eating spot for guests and locals alike. Great to know you found our prices to be just right. We do work hard to keep our rates competitive. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews