We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & Tired & with economy - casinos a better choice 4 money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Baltimore / Washington, D.C.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old & Tired & with economy - casinos a better choice 4 money”
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Hello All,
This establishment has changed hands / names 3 times since we first visited and purchased our time share here. The view and boardwalk are now the only nice aspects of this place. Staff is always friendly but that is about it. Promises about upgrades and renovations to rooms and hallways have never been made. The place is now very OLD & Tired looking. All aspects of rooms & furnishings have much to be desired. Upon our arrival, we had to change rooms twice for different problems. Dirty - Broken Furniture. A third could have been made to the almost NO HEAT in room but lived with it. Internet sevice fees are OUTRAGEOUS at $7 a day. With economy the way it is now, our visits to local casinos on our stay here showed many perks and discounts being offered to its customers! I myself, would now have to rate the Atlantic Palace no better than a TWO on a Price Line reservation. If looking to purchase a time share, try the Fairfield two blocks away. Cannot see this place lasting much longer without a NEW management / ownership and complete OVERHAUL! Never thought that I would make these statements when I purchased here, but the promises made then were just BS!
Wish now WE would have traded our week and went elsewhere!
Sad but True

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doorwayintotime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    33
    19
    20
    15
See reviews for
14
22
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2009

I booked a room to surprise my fiance for his birthday. Reading that the rooms was equipped with a kitchen, I though I could surprise him with a meal from the heart. Well that wasn't working and neither was the heat. It was very cold. We had to change rooms. When we did it was cold but the heat worked but the kitchen sink garbage disposal was not working plus the water did not go down the drain. The staff was nice. The hotel is a hotel and a time share called blue green. The rooms were ok but they need a serious upgrade. We had a one bedroom suite. A 10inch tv in the bedroom and a 19 inch tv in the living roon. The living room has a pull down bed in a cabinet which is good for kids. But the paint was old the cabinets were kind of cracking. The pics I saw on the website did not look like the room I stayed in. It is a ok place if u don't want to spend a lot of money and want ur own space / room if u share with someone else.

  • Liked — the friendly service, even though the room had problems they were on top of things fast.
  • Disliked — The old furniture and the small tv
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tei-Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2008

This is actually a time share property. We had an event at the Boardwalk Hall and stayed here based on price and location. Check in was a little confusing but nothing terrible - multiple rooms, lots of cars pulling in. Our check in person was very sweet. A lightbulb was burned out but we didn't care. View was wonderful, even got up to watch the sun rise. Clean room, funky shower - lots of laughs, convenient kitchenette. Very comfortable, would definately stay again.

  • Liked — View
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank DSH1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akron, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2008

I stayed at this hotel last year and can't wait to go back next month. I didn't notice any of the problems others have posted on here. My 1 bedroom suite was clean, neatly appointed and had a great view. The elevators were never a problem. The staff was friendly and I loved the location. Would highly recommend this property to everyone.

  • Liked — wrap around windows
  • Disliked — door on boardwalk was locked at night (keycards don't work at night) and had to walk around to main entrance
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, VA
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We stayed here for the first time. Front desk clerk very pleasant. Originally booked for 3 people, but plans changed and there were 4 adults. The desk clerk said the room booked would not be adequate for 4 and upgraded us to a time share room at no additional charge. All employees friendly and helpful. Super room. Plenty of room for 4 adults. We loved the location. Located right on the boardwalk in a central location. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend the Atlantic Palace.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No continental breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank KRB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#13 of 49 in Atlantic City
454 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#16 of 49 in Atlantic City
443 reviews
0.6 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.8 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.5 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace

Property: Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace
Address: New York Ave. & Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Suites At Atlantic Palace Hotel Atlantic City
Royal Hotel Atlantic City Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing