We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,342)
Filter reviews
4,342 results
Traveller rating
1,748
1,354
668
291
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,748
1,354
668
291
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breadsticks rendezvous tower ocean tower land shark burger bar food court dunkin donuts steel pier new tower beach bar slot machines get away table games self parking great room margaritaville landshark
Filter
Updating list...
2,922 - 2,927 of 4,342 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

i stayed at resorts as a child when it was the chalfonte haddon hall and then as merv's .this hotel /casino is by far the best on the boardwalk everyone is helpful and friendly from the front desk to the maids . id like to mention a few stand out employees first breadsticks -sharon a waitress and vincente a waiter and i cant forget charlie he has been very nice there are a few names of which i cant remember sorry . there are other hotels in a/c that want me to stay there but i really like the vibe here and it feels very safe here what else can i say

Room tip: suites in rondevous tower are nice
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kingkleen2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Hi Kingkleen2004, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the kind words about our staff. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Stayed there on a weekdays so it was rather quiet. The room was great. It was a spacious, clean and comfortable bed. However that was the only good thing about this casino that I liked

Minibar was empty. A small cup of soup was almost 8 dollars in the food court. Breakfast with omelette and toast with coffee was about 17 dollars. There is no buffet in the casino as other casinos in AC have cut down on buffets. Not much gambling going on as I could see. Since I am not a gambler I can not review that part

It was a cold month of March and I did not see any entertainment during the daytime. At night they had some headliners which I did not go to see

The staff was ok. Housekeeping was good

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank sshahusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The Resorts Casino Hotel in Atlantic City is a nice place to stay, with enough room to move around so you don't feel cramped in your hotel room. The only problem we had was with the bathroom. It was extremely small and outdated with hardly any shelving to put your shaving/makeup items on. The LandShark restaurant across the boardwalk made up for the bathroom shortcomings. (Both owned by Mohegan Sun)

Room tip: Just because you get a room in the Ocean Tower doesn't mean you'll have an ocean view.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Hi Michael, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay! We're happy to hear you enjoyed LandShark, hopefully you'll get to join us at the beach bar this summer :) Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The rooms are large, the service is also wonderful, from the maid service to meeting all our needs. Elevator is good, with hardly any wait time. Only complaint is that there is no microwaves in the rooms, there is a fridge. Could really use a microwave. We always enjoy staying here. Hotel is oceanfront. Rooms are one of the cleanest we stay at. We visit and stay at least once a year and always are very comfortable.

Room tip: Rendezvous towers are perfect for couples with a very large room
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cabinigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Hi cabinigo, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we can't wait to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This was a one night stay on Sunday at the value rate of $49.00 for a smoking room in the Ocean Tower. Mohegan Sun now owns this hotel and the updated décor reflects well on their management. Our room was spacious with quality furniture (a king bed, a bureau, small fridge, a table and 2 chairs), a good size closet, medium sized tv. Wifi is free. Parking is $5.00. The casino itself is a very manageable size compared to others and offers many penny slots. It does not have a buffet, but has a food court with a deli, soup, and pizza. There is no in-room dining.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Auntieknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Hi Auntieknowsbest, thanks for taking the time to write a review and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews