We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The room was terrible. The bed spread and sheets had stains. The paint was peeling. There were burn marks on the carpet even though we stayed in a non-smoking room. Definitely spend the extra money to stay at 1 of the casinos.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank logan_1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2009

My sister and I took our mother to Atlantic city for mothers day, and my sister booked the hotel. when we arrived at the the crown, we decided not to judge a book by its color and went in. Luckily we didnt bring our things with us! The sheets had disgusting stains and the doors were covered with profanity. It was completely filthy. We left within 15minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sbp1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

I have two experiences with crown motel and both times satisfied me completely right down to the wonderfully kind countermen. The rooms bathroom and bed were cleanish and had mesmerizing pattens coming off them, that was only the first night . The second night captured a hand full of emotions and a little bit more... 11AM comes and the fantasies end check out comes and your not even a block from the Taj Mahal for a lovely brunch!!! --Vanilla Coke
This is not a fake review and I hope to enjoy my new years at the Crown Motel

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vanillacoke91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

what a dump. for that kind of money I would at least expect a hair dryer, iron, enough towels, dirty room, dirty all around, elevator made me want to pray that we didn't die in it. don't know how they get people to pay that kind of money, i feel like i fool that we didn't read the reviews first but it was a last minute trip. better off in a travel lodge across the street, and check the sheets before you climb in, disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acredcarpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2010

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent experience at Red Carpet Inn & Suites in Atlantic city.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your visit. While we continually strive to improve our facilities and services, the information you share allows us an oppertunity to see our opration from your perspective.

Again, I apologize for your inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#26 of 49 in Atlantic City
131 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
478 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#12 of 49 in Atlantic City
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
772 reviews
0.5 km away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
211 reviews
0.8 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Atlantic City

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Address: 1104 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7320
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: $58 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Crown Motel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing