We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
62
125
76
29
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
125
76
29
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastroom was cleanwaffle makereggs and sausagethe breakfast areabreakfast includedtropicana casinopacific avedefinitely stay here againbeach boardwalkflat screenking bedsmoking roomcerealconcert
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

What was supposed to be a lovely weekend overall with my girlfriend ended up as a horrendous stay at this hotel. It went downhill from the moment at check-in:

1) When our room ended up on the 3rd floor, with no elevators. Mind you there were available rooms on lower floors.

2) We also have the cold nature of the staff which goes hand & hand with the room selection for us. I even mentioned my girlfriend's asthma in doing those steps which fell on deaf ears.

3) Upon entering our room the card key didn't work. When I had to go all the way down to the front desk to report it, the attendant seemed not to believe me.

4) The piece that flushed the toilet became dislodged from its chain several times during our stay. One of the front desk staff & the "maintenance guy" came several times to the room to fix it. Upon the 4th time we just gave up & did it the old fashioned way by lifting the back cover & manually flushing our toilet ourselves.

5) Our room location in terms of the windy weekend made sleeping problematic. Our room faced out to an empty parking lot which was a haven for the very loud wind sounds. That kept my girlfriend awake & myself which is unimaginable since I'm a very hard sleeper but yet it awoke me in the middle of the nigh.

5) The fact that the icemaker which was all the way down on the 1st floor was out of service so I had to get ice from the fitness room. The problem was my card key didn't allow me access to the room. Thanks to a kindly cleaning lady I was able to retrieve some ice.

The only saving grace was the comfortable bed & the spacious shower, although the water started running cold upon our departure.

As far as improvements go, everything I mentioned about my experience needs improving but most importantly better staff of people who are actually happy about their employment & are well training in efficient customer service. It's an area I'm well aware of in my line of work.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank geedoggydogg05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stayed here one night to attend a concert at Boardwalk Hall. Location is excellent and walking distance from boardwalk. Got a great rate, as this is off season. The room was great, however would probably not stay on 1st floor again, as cars coming in and parking at night was disruptive.

Breakfast was ok, waffle maker, juice, sausage, eggs, etc.

A couple of things to note:
-If you are seen with more guests than you reserved the room for you will be asked to leave, which sounds pretty severe, instead of charging a different rate or something like that. This did not apply to me, but they did tell me this at check-in
-They charge for parking even if you don't have a car. This fee will then be removed after you checkout if you don't have a car. Makes more sense to just not charge the fee to begin with and add it on at the end if you actually have a car.
-Upon checkout was a bit confused to learn that I couldn't really leave my bags, as I do a lot of times when I check out of a hotel, but have plans before leaving, and do not have a rental car or other place to store the bags in. Basically I was told I could leave them for a couple hours until that staff member left, which made no sense since it's a 24 hr desk. This most likely would have also been an issue if arriving early and there were no rooms, so just keep this in mind. I just went over to nearby Tropicana, upon the staff's recommendation, and tipped them $5 to store my luggage.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor if at all possible, to be away from car parking/traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Basic hotel very close to the boardwalk (less than a block). Had all the facilities and included free breakfast with a reasonable selection. Couldn't turn the A/C off because the switch was missing and they charge $10 for parking but compared to what else is available in Atlantic City this is great value. Would probably stay again unless I could get a discount at one of the casinos

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blueswarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great price and location (just a block from the boardwalk). They charge $10/night for parking but their rates are low even taking that into account. The breakfast is standard fare (hot/cold items) but a great value for a budget motel. I would rate it higher but after reviewing my credit card statement an additional $19.90 was charged to my account (no explanation given)...This seems odd to me as we didn't damage or take anything in the room and returned the key when we left.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron4Cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This Quality inn is right next to the Tropicana and half the price or less than any of the major casinos. Parking only $10 and breakfast included. You can't beat this deal if you want to do AC cheap. On the other hand expect Quality Inn. Average cleanliness, younger crowd, no frills. I'd absolutely stay here again knowing what it is location wise, price wise, and quality wise for what it is.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank alison f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews