We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Choice Privileges member rate available
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
Choice Hotels
AU$128
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Save with Choice Privileges
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
64
133
81
33
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
133
81
33
77
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great price and location (just a block from the boardwalk). They charge $10/night for parking but their rates are low even taking that into account. The breakfast is standard fare (hot/cold items) but a great value for a budget motel. I would rate it higher but after reviewing my credit card statement an additional $19.90 was charged to my account (no explanation given)...This seems odd to me as we didn't damage or take anything in the room and returned the key when we left.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron4Cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This Quality inn is right next to the Tropicana and half the price or less than any of the major casinos. Parking only $10 and breakfast included. You can't beat this deal if you want to do AC cheap. On the other hand expect Quality Inn. Average cleanliness, younger crowd, no frills. I'd absolutely stay here again knowing what it is location wise, price wise, and quality wise for what it is.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank alisonf455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and two sons stayed here Labor Day weekend. We requested one extra pillow, they refused to give us one, saw my boys in the room screamed that we only listed two adults , not children, I did reserve the room for four, told him to look up reservation, he refused, threatened to kick us out, unbelievable!!! He did give us sheets for the fold out sofa, but no pillow! Then we turn down the King bed, and the sheets were very stained! We requested new sheets, another man came up with sheets, said that he didn't see stains, we asked him to look at the sheets, and not from the door, so he did, and agreed that the sheets were dirty. We have stayed at many hotels, as we travel frequently, and have never stayed at such a dirty place with such rude staff. They never apologized, and only said , you can leave but, no refund! It was also loud, you could easily hear cars, people running up the steps, and talking. We have never been to Atlantic City before, we only stayed there to meet family, and we saw many drunk people near the hotel, and people wondering around , very
"Sketchy"
If you decide to stay here, good luck.

Date of stay: September 2017
5  Thank kidnurseMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were booked for Thursday August 24th and Friday August 25th. My only request had been a quiet room away from stairs and vending. This is a motel, which means you enter your room from outside. We were given room 301. No elevator, but we managed the stairs okay. The bed and bathroom were clean. We had a king size bed. There was no tub but the shower is all we needed. The carpet is dark with an odd lined pattern that I'm sure was chosen because it hides dirt and stains well. A small place on the carpet was damaged. This room had an odd layout. The bed was two feet from the A.C. ensuring someone would get cold. There was a couch against the far left wall and the tv on a stand by the back wall. To watch tv you had to turn your head left from the bed or couch. At night when we were getting ready for sleep we noticed the a.c. unit was making a sound like there was a windstorm outside, a whipping sound like a flag in the wind. It kept us awake. Since it was late we didn't want to bother changing rooms. I eventually turned it off, but woke up about 3am because I was hot and turned it back on. I lost about two hours of sleep. Friday morning I asked for a different room. I had to wait till around 11 am for them to get a room ready. We were given room 214. It was a little smaller, but the layout was better with the tv facing the bed and the ac unit about 10 feet from the bed. We lost some closet space but that was okay. The "free" breakfast was decent. Scrambled egg circles (tasted fine), sausage, waffle machines, juice, bread, bagels, English muffins, dry cereal, yogurt, mini cinnamon buns. The only employee that smiled at all was the breakfast hostess. During the day when housekeeping is working, you'll see piles of used towels and linens in the hallways, and black garbage bags of trash. Unsightly to say the least. My wife says next vacation she will choose where we stay. $10 per day for parking which seems ridiculous but you pay to park everywhere in Atlantic City. It is located across the street from the beach and boardwalk which is very convenient. Across from the Tropicana. BOTTOM LINE: IF YOU CAN AFFORD BETTER, DO IT. IF NOT, THE ROOMS APPEAR TO BE CLEAN AND THE BEDS COMFORTABLE.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U1706APpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

First room was vile! Strong smell of mould and damp only to given some air freshener spray. Coffee table falling apart and fridge nearly falling through its compartment due to mould damaging the wood! Woke to ants crawling over the bed, only to be told I couldn't have a refund on the 2 nights I'd booked. Given a new room with better furniture but still a really strong smell of mould and damp. Couldn't wait to leave this place and check into somewhere decent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank m2tt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews