We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
420
320
83
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
320
83
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rodadero beach excellent pool ocean view direct access to the beach playa blanca quiet hotel walking distance star hotel comfort cleanliness taxis
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stayed here for four nights recently at the end of a tour of Colombia. The staff are extremely pleasant and attentive. The rooms are very comfortable with good airco, good wifi speeds and good sleep quality. The cleanliness is perfect. We ate breakfast every morning and it was good. The bar staff are not very attentive though, you have to go looking for them and they take ages getting drinks. All in all a very nice hotel though

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear John M,

It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to Tamacá Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the property and the service. We continuously strive to offer the best accommodation and hospitality, and we appreciate the feedback of guests such as yourself. I will be glad to pass your kind words on to the rest of my team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tamacá Hotel.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Tamacá Hotels


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Comfortable and large beds with an ocean view from every room. The infinity pool looked right into the ocean. The staff were incredible and the food was delicious. The entire experience was like living in a movie! I cannot wait to return soon, definitely will recommend this resort to my friends and family!! If you want a week in a true oasis then come to Hotel Tamacá in Santa Marta!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maddihatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Ms. Maddihatch

Thanks so much to share your wonderfull words on tripadvisor! it was a really pleasure to serve you in your stay in our Hotel Tamacá Beach Resort! Thank you to recommend us to your friends and family!

Your always wll be welcome,

Sincerely,

General Manager
Tamacá Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We spent 5 days at this hotel and we loved it!! Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed watching the sunsets from the pool as well. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the social areas are nice and we loved that we had direct access to the beach. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Great view from the hotel room. Very comfortable beds and overall in good condition.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcarolinaolaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear mcarolinaolaya,

It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to Tamacá Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the property and the service. We continuously strive to offer the best accommodation and hospitality, and we appreciate the feedback of guests such as yourself. I will be glad to pass your kind words on to the rest of my team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tamacá Hotel.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Tamacá Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

What a delightful experience! This hotel is definitely one of the best in the area. I thought the location was fantastic. Beach-front and a short drive to the old town. The food was excellent and very well-priced. The service was also excellent. They really wanted to make you feel at home. We were only here for a few days, but I would definitely love to return, and I highly recommend that anyone looking for a clean and beautiful beach resort check this hotel out!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTraveler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear DCTraveler1979,

Thanks so much to visit us, we really enjoyed to serve you... We are happy to know that your vacations were a wonderful experience and you loved our meals, seervice, location.

We will wait for you in your next visit to Santa Marta.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Tamacá Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This hotel has seen better days, and there are some areas that need total renovation. The bedrooms in particular are sub standard, and not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Damaged furniture, hard beds, dated fabrics and old bathrooms. The only redeeming feature was the staff. They never stopped smiling, and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charmingmanoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Charmingmanoxford,

Thank you very much for participating with your reviews , we will consider your recommendations for improving our services . It would be a pleasure to serve in the future!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Tamacá Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews