We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
495
83
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
83
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room sister hotel villa maria boutique hotel indoor pool hotel is beautiful center of santa marta highly recommend this hotel lovely room restaurants and bars two blocks historic district breakfast is served quiet street water pressure high ceilings first floor
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Our stay at Casa de Leda was unforgetable, we spent two weeks there and everything was almost perfect. It is a beautiful place which main feature is an old powerful tree that dominates the property giving it a tropical atmosphere and freshness, home of many different kind of birds. The room was big and super comfortable, the breakfast everyday fresh and delicious with a good variety of traditional delicacies like cayeye and arepa de huevo, but the best thing about this hotel is without a shadow of a doubt, the incredible friendly staff, all of them lovely people that will be always in our heart. Casa de Leda is definetely a place to stay and to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

If I had to judge room, location, cleanliness, facilities, WIFI and staff this would be an easy 5*. That being said there is a huge BUT and that's because there is a club next to the hotel and LOUD (seriously loud) music can be heard every single night (week-days or week-ends make no difference) until 1 am. After 1am you can still hear it but at least not as though you were in the club yourself.
So if you are a light sleeper give this property a miss otherwise it's just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My group had four single rooms at this hotel in a historic building and we were all delighted with the large, comfortable rooms with large bathrooms, the delicious breakfast on a rooftop terrace and the good location in the historic district. The service was very good and the hotel arranged for its comfortable van to pick us up at Tayrona National Park after our outing there. The front desk, breakfast and housekeeping staff was particularly charming; we felt very welcomed. I think the architects did a great job of integrating a modern hotel structure into a historic building--it's very attractive. It was also an excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

If your looking for a great place to stay... and don’t want the generic hotel chain... friendly staff.. clean rooms.. privacy... and right in the middle of the action.. here it is.. but I wouldn’t recommend to a person looking for quiet nights.. can hear club traffic and noise at night

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank kenyagrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Everything about this hotel was perfect. It looks very plain from the outside, but the minute you step inside you feel instant tranquility. The room design is just unbelievably mesmerizing to the eyes. The staff was great and the breakfast exceptional. I could have stayed forever.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the upgrade
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chasicakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews