We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek inspired Fare”
Review of Ouzo Restaurante

Ouzo Restaurante
Ranked #7 of 347 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant and Bar Ouzo is a fresh, new Mediterranean restaurant located in the center of Santa Marta's Parque de los Novios. Opened by the owners of the established restaurant Agave Azul, Ouzo offers the best in Mediterranean cuisine with a fine mix of cocktails and wines. Everything from homemade pasta and fresh seafood to wood fired pizza can be thoroughly enjoyed.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ouzo is located in Santa Marta old Central city center. Insure you make reservations if you are looking to dine with large groups or during popular times of the night. We arrived when the restaurant opened and noticed most of the tables were already spoken for. My husband and I enjoyed tapas which included cheese, sliced meats, marinated olives and pickled veggies. We dined with our son and they had a high chair available for him. The restaurant has outside dining as well as inside and upper level areas for seating. Full bar is available.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ouzo Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review! Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

very good food here. We liked it so much that we came back 3 times. unfortunately they were closed the 3rd time. I can not specifically mention 1 dish that is good because basically everything we ate was very tasty. Should we be in santa marta again in the future, we will definitely come back here.

Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
César M, Manager at Ouzo Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks a lot for your comments, we do not open on Sundays, We hope to see you soon again at the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

People say it is good, and it really is great! Located right on the plaza with outdoor seating. Innovative and tasty menu. We had duck, lamb, pasta dishes and all were outstanding. Perfect for a special night out, but it is really not that expensive. Recommend without reservation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jf002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Good food. Quite a smart place where you can watch the rich Bogotanos as they visit their seaside villas for the weekend.

Thank gay_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

OMG this is the some of the BEST pizza I have ever tried!!!
We seriously loved the artichoke pizza and the black honey truffle pizza!

Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ouzo Restaurante also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Ouzo Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing