We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
18
40
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
40
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I just spent 8 days there, clean, relaxed and GREAT staff. I will go back. Not located on the Main street but excellent location within walking distance to everything and quiet. Free use of computer and WiFi

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank macwooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Good food, the staff is very friendly. The service of this hotel is also very good. The beds are good, but a little hard. The shower water is lukewarm. But all in all, the hotel, the beach, the bedroom is large, and the location conformity the price are excellent.

Room Tip: The location conformity the price are excellent
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karrenbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

I was in that hotel for tourism it was very clean, service is good, beds are comfortable and good attention. installation is a little old but in the bedrooms was remodeled. food is good but I think can be better with service on time.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed here January 18th-21st, 2015. The Hotel was in an excellent location only about 2 blocks from Rodadero Beach on a quiet side street. The Staff was extremely friendly and the facility was spotless as was the room. Breakfast was included and served on the patio next to the pool. Although not extravagant it was more than sufficient to start your day.
Rodadero Beach was nice and all along the boardwalk beside the beach were numerous vendors of food and drink of your choice. Also all along the beach front were numerous restaurants for dining. On the beach you could rent a covered shelter from the heat for 20,000COP for the day or $10 US funds. It was well worth the money as the heat was incredible during the day. On the side streets were numerous souvenir shops and if you were not in hurry you could find some real bargains.
We took a taxi into Central Santa Marta which was about a 10 minute drive. The cost was 20,000COP and well worth the trip. There was plenty to see such as the Gold Museum, Cathedrals, Plaza Bolivar and the hacienda where Simon Bolivar lived until his death. From here you can also arrange a day trip to Tayrona National Park.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor pool side, room 611. As the Hotel has not elevators the room was easy to reach.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwgxopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel as last resort when our booking.com reservation didn't go through. We thought it was expensive for what it is: no elevator, awful service, no hot water and sometimes no water whatsoever and the breakfast was simply dreadful. We left as soon as we could.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laureben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews