We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
142
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean spa crest suite carriage house beach cart beach passes front porch rolling cart train station sitting room beach chairs breakfast was amazing walked everywhere yogurt home away from home top floor the location is perfect the main house
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Last year we went to the inn for the first time and fell in love with it . We considered it our home-away-from-home for the next time we could get away. We would have given it five stars. This time, it's a one. No doubt.

This time we booked an August weekend through the website, were billed, but never got a confirmation. When we followed up, we found out the reservation was no longer available.

We expressed our disappointment and frustration, attempted to resolve the situation, and said we would try to figure something out for during the week,

The inn keepers sent us an email that curtly told us we should "make accommodations elsewhere this year. "

We are shocked, confused, and disappointed by their response.

Although I hope that their response refers to not getting a weekend reservation this summer, my boyfriend is sure that they clearly mean they no longer want us as guests. A shame.

Our advice: do not book through the website nor assume they care if you come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Israel1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsburyParkInn, Owner at Asbury Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Israel1999,

Thank you for your candid review on your recent experience. We acknowledge you booked the wrong dates for your visit through our website and were happy to rectify until we received a hostile email from you. We promptly refunded your deposit and waived a cancellation fee given the mistake in booking. We also politely provided recommendations for other local accommodations.

When a potential guest becomes uncivil or unreasonable (which almost never happens as our guests are exceptional, so often becoming our friends and even like family), we have to assess whether we should take the booking. In this case, we felt it was best for our family and other guests if we did not pursue further.

Running a bed & breakfast is a unique business as it intricately combines our personal life / space and guests in our home. This was the first time in our 5 years in operation this has occurred, but we felt it was an appropriate response for the sake of our family, guests and livelihood.

We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful two day stay in the carriage house on my first visit to the Inn. It is just perfect, so cute, cozy and private. Kate is a wonderful host who is both very thoughtful and a great cook. The main house is just beautiful with many wonderful architectural details and kept very neat ad clean by her assistant Mirra.
What’s nice is it’s within walking distance to everything,but, far enough away from the downtown that the noise isn’t a problem.
I will definitely return.

Kathleen Ciuba

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank KathleenC1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsburyParkInn, Manager at Asbury Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Kathleen

Thank you for your kind words and lovely review!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Asbury Park. We are glad you enjoyed the cozy and private atmosphere in the Carriage House and the Inn.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Asbury Park!

With kindest regards,

Jennifer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place with incredible owners. We loved everything about it and so appreciate the hospitality and effort the owners put into getting it right. Best place in Asbury!! Room was awesome. Breakfast was amazing. Snack and beer tray was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsburyParkInn, Manager at Asbury Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Garry

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and beer and snack tray!

We are thrilled we are your favorite place to stay in Asbury Park, and hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

With kindest regards,

Jennifer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Asbury Park Inn! We were visiting family in the area for Thanksgiving and had a little weekend get away. We received a very warm welcome from Innkeeper/owner Kate who brought us wine, coffee, and the most incredible mini peanut butter rice crispy treats. We stayed in the Crest Suite, very large room and sitting room on top floor. Room was very clean with a nice size bathroom and lots of towels! The whole Inn was decorated with lovely touches. Inn has a great front porch which would be perfect for coffee or cocktails in warmer weather. There is a great library with lots of good movies too. In the afternoon there are beverages and delicious snacks. Breakfast is delicious, several choices daily and all are great! We will be back in warmer weather! It’s close enough to walk or bike to beach and some nice restaurants too. Really loved the Asbury Park Inn!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mmnyc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsburyParkInn, Manager at Asbury Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mary

Thank you so much for your kind words and review!

We are so happy you to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Crest suite and the Inn.

We hope to see you again very soon!

With warmest regards,

Jennifer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Celebrated our 10rh anniversary here. Stayed in the Ocean Spa Suite. It was beautifully decorated. Warm and welcoming. The sauna and Jacuzzi tub a huge plus to help with our much needed rest and relaxation. The innkeeper Kate was very accommodating and her breakfasts were delicious. This location allows you to walk to all good things Asbury....food, fun, beach, nightlife. We can't wait to visit again. Thank you Kate for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsburyParkInn, Manager at Asbury Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Helen

Thank you so much for your review!

We are thrilled you celebrated your 10th Anniversary at the Inn and that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Asbury Park!

With kindest regards,

Jennifer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews