We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Medellin, Antioquia Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alex A
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cascada is one of the most beautiful places i've stayed in. We were a group of three couples and it was perfect for us, you have privacy and company at the same time. It's surprising how quiet the apartment is, if you walk for a minute you are in the best zone of the city: many bars, restaurants and nice people, but you don't hear any noise when you are in the apartment. The beds are extremely comfortable and all the furniture in general is just perfect, they really take care of everything here and you can tell that by how clean it is.

The waterfall and the jacuzzi are a whole new experience but the apartament itself is magical: beautifil and functional architecture that simply puts you in a good mood.

The internet was very fast too, the door opens with code and the hosts made everything to make our stay perfect. I loved being there and hope to come back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Alex, of the countless excellent reviews we have been blessed to receive from our happy guests, yours has to be one of the very best!! We greatly appreciate your taking the time to describe the many features and benefits you appreciate when staying at Casa del Reloj. It will surely help other visitors to Medellin make an informed decision when seeking the best accommodations in our beautiful city!! We hope to see you again soon! And please share in your FB!!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
2 reviews
“One of the best places to stay in Medellin”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had an exceptional stay at Casa Del Reloj. Location wise it's hard to beat. Walking distance to everything from restaurants to shops and nightlife. The building itself is beautifully designed and very well kept. It has a rustic yet high-end luxury feel to it and feels like home from the minute you arrive.

The staff was incredibly professional and was always easy to reach. Would strongly recommend this place. I will be staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Michael, thanks for your fantastic and thoughtful review. It will greatly help other visitors to Medellin to make the right choice, based on the features and benefits that were important to you. We hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhuss001
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Cheers to Casa del Reloj!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Medellin Stay at Casa del Reloj

It is always a pleasure staying at Casa del Reloj whenever my friends and I visit Medellin. The location (steps away from amazing restaurants and nightlife) and cleanliness of the house is amazing!

Whenever I'm in Medellin, Casa del Reloj is the first place i try to book. This place and it's professional (and very kind) staff have not failed me so far!

Cheers to Casa del Reloj!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a great review. We always love having you and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedellinJ...
Envigado, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Antioquean Oasis in the Heart of El Poblado”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Have stayed at Casa de Reloj a couple times now. Besides the location being perfect for relaxing or partying in Lleras or Provenza, the hotel is breathtaking. The attention to detail in the design is remarkable. The apartments are immaculate and state of the art. They have flat screen tv's, full kitchens, AC and some parts are open air. The penthouse is equipped with a rooftop jacuzzi and wet bar, a projection tv and BBQ. It is a romantic place to relax with your lady or a good jumping off point to the nightlife just a block away. It is also an easy walk to public transportation, grocery stores and medical facilities. Definitely recommend staying at CDR when in Medellin.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thanks for the thoughtful review! You and your family were wonderful guests in every way, respectful, quiet and friendly. We hope you return again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke G
1 review
“Best in Medellin”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfect accommodation in El Poblado.
Could not fault this beautiful place and the owner and staff were exceptional. Extremely helpful considering we spoke very little Spanish.
Will stay here again or in the penthouse when I return to Medellin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi in the living room
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Luke, thanks for your great review. You guys were a fantastic group in every way. The entire staff misses you and hopes you come back again. Please share what a great place Medellin is with the folks downunder!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing