We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I Could Stay Longer!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Medellin, Antioquia Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
5c0tt5p3a...
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I Could Stay Longer!”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Casa Del Reloj was a great place to stay. Not only did it feel like coming "home"every night after work, but the staff were too kind. Always watching out for me while I was there. The location is best. In the heart of Parque Lleras- great restaurants, shopping and can walk everywhere. The best of all is that it is quiet. Very peaceful nights. The building is built solid and the amenities were top notch.I would highly recommend Casa Del Reloj to anyone that does not want a "hotel environment", but to feel more at home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Scott, we can not say enough what great, classy guests you are. Thank you for your kind words. It means so much to all of us that you would take the time to provide the details that will help other guests make the the best decision on where to stay when visiting Medellin. We hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex n
1 review
“Highly Impressive”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from our stay at Casa de Reloj and I would recommend it to anyone going to Medellin. Guest Services helped us with transportation to and from the airport as well as a tour to Guatape. We stayed in Atico, which is a 2/2 with living room and kitchen (fully stocked with stove, fridge, microwave, sink, and oven). Plates, cups, pots, blender, coffee maker, and utensils were provided in the kitchen. Light housekeeping was provided (beds were made, trash taken out, dishes washed, and bathrooms tidied). The custom design of the unit was beautiful and comfortable. Keyless entry was a nice touch. It's in a great location, very close to bars and restaurants, and about a 10 minute walk to Parque Lleras.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the building and the unit.
Liked least: No A/C in living room but fan is provided.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for such an in-depth review. It will surely help other visitors make an informative choice of the best place to stay in Medellín. We hope you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugiam
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location- very friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We very much enjoyed staying at The Casa del Reloj.

The location excellent - close to restaurant, shops, malls, supermarket etc.,and the staff is very friendly and always ready to help and answer questions.

The accommodations are unique and comfortable.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you, Marie. You, Stephen and Z were absolutely delightful guests in every way. Always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen T
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I can say the villa was amazing, I can say the staff was amazing but I think I easier way to say both is to say: I WILL RETURN!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you Mt T. We welcome you back anytime! !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
Cartagena, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location! Location! Location!”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When I travel location is everything. I loved being able to step out of my apt and walk a block to Parque Lleras, nice restaurants or a great health club. The staff was very warm and friendly. I arrived at 1am and the owner was there to greet me. I did not have Colombian pesos yet due to the time so he even paid my cab fare from the airport. Also, a lot of attention was given to the finish out of the apt. Especially liked the stone floor in the showers. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Alex, thank you for your great review. We enjoyed having you as a guest and welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing