We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
66
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss bakery hot water el poblado yogurt great atmosphere place to stay private room ringo vibe dorm rooftop nightlife hostel beds lockers city english
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

As soon as you enter this hostel you can feel that it is a well run place. It is clean, modern and stylish! It offers rather spacious rooms with a modern private bathroom (if you choose something more private than a dorm). Although there is no AC the rooms are quite cool.

The hostel is well located in the center of El Poblado, the metro station, shops and super markets are closeby. Moreover the best pizza place in town is right next door (highly recommended).

When we checked in we got a great welcome cocktail and were quite lucky to join the free pasta night in the hostel! So come l!

The only thing that needs to be improved is to get rid of the extra charge one has to pay for eggs at breakfast!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Reise_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Having been to most corners of the map I, like a lot, have always dreamed and designed that perfect hostel in our brains. This is such a place. They are ahead of the game there and have taken hostel life to a new level. As I got older I thought my hostel days were near over but this place put it back on the itinerary for me. Thanks guys. Well done. I miss sitting downstairs talking Switzerland and practicing a little Italian. Sending people your way! Joe Boston/NH

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joeyhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Very good hostel located in the heart of el poblado.
Very calm as it’s near a nice little park and you can enjoy the rooftop
Excellent rooms, great industrial design, branded towels, blankets.
Breakfast with delicious fresh bread and plenty of other things
The staff was amazing.
Perfect place to make friends from all over the world.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank R803PBguillaumeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The hostel is new and beautiful. The breakfast and bar are great. There was a mini fridge in our private room that they kept stocked with cold water. They do have a few issues to work out. We ordered an airport shuttle for our 11:00 pm arrival and it did not show. We had to get alternate transportation which we did on our own. The friendliness and helpfulness could be improved to create a better atmosphere of community. There is no AC which we did not need but the open windows were a problem with bug bites.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kinnards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Gerente at Hostel Rango Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Kinnards,

Thanks for your comments.

I'm really sorry for what happend with the airport transfer. This should not happen. Our taxi team is usually very comitted and they always pick up our guest. For some reason there must have been some leak of information between the reception and the taxi team. We're really very sorry for that.

Concerning the friendliness we already took the necessary mesurments and we are working on it to fit all the needs a guest can have.

If you Guys come back one day to Medellin just let us know and we will organize you airport transfer all for free.

Best regards,
Team Rango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I had 2 1/2 weeks at the Rango Boutique Hostel in Medellin while attending a Spanish language school in Poblado.
Could not have asked for a better experience! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the hostel itself was very cool and clean.
Showers are great, breakfast really nice, you meet people easily in the bar and the roof terrace rocks!
Muchas gracias por todo amigos! Nos vemos el proximo ańo!

Room Tip: Dorms are great here
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews