We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
66
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss bakery hot water el poblado yogurt great atmosphere place to stay private room ringo vibe dorm rooftop nightlife hostel beds lockers city english
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The hostel is new and beautiful. The breakfast and bar are great. There was a mini fridge in our private room that they kept stocked with cold water. They do have a few issues to work out. We ordered an airport shuttle for our 11:00 pm arrival and it did not show. We had to get alternate transportation which we did on our own. The friendliness and helpfulness could be improved to create a better atmosphere of community. There is no AC which we did not need but the open windows were a problem with bug bites.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kinnards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Gerente at Hostel Rango Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Kinnards,

Thanks for your comments.

I'm really sorry for what happend with the airport transfer. This should not happen. Our taxi team is usually very comitted and they always pick up our guest. For some reason there must have been some leak of information between the reception and the taxi team. We're really very sorry for that.

Concerning the friendliness we already took the necessary mesurments and we are working on it to fit all the needs a guest can have.

If you Guys come back one day to Medellin just let us know and we will organize you airport transfer all for free.

Best regards,
Team Rango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I had 2 1/2 weeks at the Rango Boutique Hostel in Medellin while attending a Spanish language school in Poblado.
Could not have asked for a better experience! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the hostel itself was very cool and clean.
Showers are great, breakfast really nice, you meet people easily in the bar and the roof terrace rocks!
Muchas gracias por todo amigos! Nos vemos el proximo ańo!

Room Tip: Dorms are great here
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This hostel is even better than the pictures. Beautiful and clean facilities with excellent staff. Each staff member encountered were extremely helpful and friendly, Karen at the front desk is a gem! The gentleman working the front desk (from Miami) was also really great and fun to chat with while waiting for my cab on my last day in Medellin. The only downside to this hostel was the guests, I've stayed other places where the other guests were much more friendly and outgoing. Here, not so much but at no fault to the hostel. Karen, don't forget to visit Viceroy Chicago when you come to the city!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttbtyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights and enjoyed it a lot. The very warm welcome at the reception and the stylish bar / restaurant / building made it a superb experience in Medellín. We had a great room, everything was very clean and the attention to detail is remarkable. Try out their restaurant, it is delicious. There are also other good restaurants and the best clubs just around the corner. Definitely an address to come back and recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeanine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Nice bar with a good vibe. View over a beautiful parc in Medellin. In a very good neighborhood. The drinks are lovely. Nice to meet people at the bar. Hip but comfortable vibe:)
Hostal was unfortunately fully booked:(

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews