We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent service

I found Aeroturex service to be perfect! Great service, amazing experience and high quality tours... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Raul A
via mobile
Amazing trip and amazing tour guide

Did the Laguna de Guatape tour today and it was the absolute highlight of my entire trip to... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2018
TriniTraveller52
,
Trinidad
Read all 83 reviews
  
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
63
9
0
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
9
0
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour great driver pablo escobar day trip boat ride el penol great tour visiting medellin pueblito paisa gio guatape transportation tours mucho sights poblado
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Ricardo and Aeroturex had come highly recommended to my friend and I traveling to Medellin as a safe and efficient way for us to get around the city in addition to offering us a private tour guide to see some of the city's amazing sights. Our experience in Medellin would have been a miss if not for having had Ricardo to show us around, explain the city's amazing culture and history and overall, to take a general interest in the quality of our trip. He provided us with excellent recommendations on where to spend our evenings and I truly feel like we left that beautiful city by gaining a friend in Ricardo. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great tour if you want to visit Comuna 13 and the Metrocable. Our guide José Camillo was very nice and patient and explained everything very calmly and well. He tried to make sure alle the different needs of the group are being met.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank sonia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Took both the Guatape and Communa 13 tours with Aeroturex. Transportation on both was on time and comfortable. Jio, our guide for both tours was very friendly, informative and kind.

The Guatape tour was a full day with quite a drive out and back but the boat ride and the Rock of Penol are great but really need good weather to be enjoyed (which we had).

The town of Guatape is also fun but we recommend trying a different restaurant than the tour recommended for lunch. Great food at better prices and with more personality is only a couple blocks away.

The Communa 13 tour was fun, and inclides a cable car ride over the Communas and a walk around Communa 13 which has incredible graffiti art. They also take you to Pablo Escobar's tomb, his house (apartment building) and the place where he died. Interesting if you're into his personal history but it did seem to take time away from the city component of the tour. I did wish we had spent more time walking around Communa 13 itself.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jonah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

They sell this tour as a trip in the transformation of Medellin. They clearly stated that the tour is focussed on la Comuna 13 and the street art , in reality you spend 3 hours in traffic listening about Pablo Escobar and they even take you to the cemetery to visit his grave.
It was embarassing. There was a funeral and they brought a bunch of gringos to visit the grave of a criminal.
Incredible that Medellin tour operators still glorify this criminal. In our group we were 20 and only 2 people wanted to go to the cemetery but the will of the majority was ignored.

Only positive thing the kindness and availability of our 2 clever guides Jio and Thomas (grazie).

To the boss of the Aeroturex team that was hiding in the bus I can only hope he understands this feedback and stop bringing tourists to visit Escobar' s grave.

Colombian should not glorify this sad page of their history.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DayTripperLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We found these guys online and decided to do a couple tours with them. The first was a city tour that showed a lot of the points of interest in the city. The second touched on places that had to do with Pablo Escobar. Both were very informative and gave great views of Medellin. Geoselvis was our guide for both trips and she was awesome. She was friendly and knowledgeable and made sure we all had a great time, which we did. Would definitely recommend them for tourists here.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews