We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for the price range”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella
Ranked #43 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is exactly the same standard you would find in any of the same chain worldwide. Nothing fancy but everything is exactly what you need. It's comfortable enough but I do prefer better bedding when possible. It's not my favorite but an extremely good option for the budget. It has one of the best price benefits you can find in the area.

I would stay there anytime .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Del Mar C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella, for us it is very important to know about your experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that we have met your expectations. For all our team will be very motivated to know.

We hope to see you soon again.

¡Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Overall, it was a nice hotel. Smallish rooms, which is standard when we are doing our travels. There is always a large, security man at the main door. They have a little Cafe in the hotel (go traveling to eat, bask in the culture.) It is roughly ocho mil (8,000 COM) to the Centro. When you shower, turn the water on and soap, then turn it off while you scrub. I only say this because I almost called a typhoon ( the threshold of the shower is like a centimeter.) the only issue I had was with the front desk. The lady working there didn't seem to like tourists. We went down to extend our room and she said nope, no more rooms. So I on hotels.com and booked it that way. Hehe. It was about 54 USD a night, which isn't terrible. Thanks!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank centexoperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Del Mar C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella, for us it is very important to know about your experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. For all our team will be very motivated to know.

I regret the inconvenience with the issue of availability of rooms, I will follow up on this case to be able to know what happened and take the necessary measures

We hope to see you soon again.

Happy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This Ibis suprised me. It seemed to be a step up in quality and service from many other Ibis. The rooms are a bit more decorative, the windows and blinds are good quality, blockout curtains. The bathroom was of a better fitout and overall it seemed an improvement.

Reception was very busy on arrival but good service and friendly staff.

My room looked out over the sea and it was quite comfortable. The bedding was the usual good quality Accor standards. There is a restaurant but we only went for breakfast. It was a good range, again much better than the usual Ibis breakfast. There is an outside terrace overlooking the sea which made for a relaxing breakfast.

There is a small bar in the lobby and a lot of comfortable lounges in the lobby. Outside is a shower to wash off the sand before entering the hotel. It is opposite the beach and there are many places for a swim or just to relax.

The old city is a 15 minute walk and we did this twice a day for the week. It's not a problem with safety. Around the hotel are some local bars, good for watching the sunsets, and a few local restaurants with a good range of reasonably priced food. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterAUCNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank adriano_sn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

The room standard remain the same as usual with some minor differences. The negative points I would highlight are the desktop (reception) service which stand way below the ibis standards and the location of the hotel. It is far away enough from down town and the historic old town so you have to pick one of those unreliable / dishonest taxis cabs made available at the main door.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jean-Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Del Mar C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for letting us know your experience at Ibis Cartagena, only this way we can work on the shortcomings you have found.

However, I would like to remind you that the historic center of the city is only 5 minutes from our hotel by public transport, or about a 15 minute walk.

I will be very grateful to you, if you can let me know what inconvenience you had with the taxis that you found parked outside the hotel, to say that they are all dishonest is a fairly strong accusation. We want to have clarity of the subject so that we can immediately correct what is malfunctioning.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
4.7 km away
Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida
Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida
#74 of 158 in Cartagena
59 reviews
1.9 km away
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
#51 of 158 in Cartagena
444 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cabrero Mar
Hotel Cabrero Mar
#67 of 158 in Cartagena
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Manglar 421
Hotel Manglar 421
#1 of 158 in Cartagena
107 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Casa Alejandria
Hotel Casa Alejandria
#79 of 158 in Cartagena
154 reviews
4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cartagena Bocagrande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella

Address: Avenida Santander 47 - 90, Cartagena 130002, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Cartagena Marbella hotel is located between the international airport and the city center, in the Marbella district just four minutes away from the city walls along Via Santander. The hotel has 180 rooms, a restaurant with sea views, bar open 24 hours to enjoy a relaxing coffee, car park with 76 spaces, a car lobby on Avenida Santander and over 1.9 miles (3 km) of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing