We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emerald museum ”

Caribe Jewelry and Emerald Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 10.00*
and up
Emerald Museum and Factory Tour
Ranked #6 of 156 things to do in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went there last summer ! It was really nice to learn about emeralds . Really nice that they put everything together and also they do have store on the way out to see emeralds! It was free when I went . Small place , make it easy for teen to look around

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank clara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribe J, Comunicaciones at Caribe Jewelry and Emerald Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello, Clara! Thank you very much for your visit at the Emerald Museum, we appreciate your review. Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sales person"
in 12 reviews
"mining process"
in 10 reviews
"no pressure to buy"
in 17 reviews
"sales pitch"
in 7 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 8 reviews
"informative tour"
in 12 reviews
"learn how"
in 8 reviews
"for sale"
in 14 reviews
"nice tour"
in 7 reviews
"on display"
in 10 reviews
"taxi driver"
in 7 reviews
"air conditioned"
in 8 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 12 reviews
"old city"
in 8 reviews
"walled city"
in 7 reviews
"factory"
in 74 reviews
"ring"
in 81 reviews
Filter

119 - 123 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

My group enjoyed viewing the Emerald Museum and seeing some items that were taken off the coast of Florida. The sales people in the Jewelry store were very fair and I love the piece we bought.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Supersecdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribe J, Comunicaciones at Caribe Jewelry and Emerald Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello! Thank you very much for your visit at the Emerald Museum, we appreciate your review. Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Visited as part of a tour in Jan 2018. A guided tour of the employees working on emeralds, as well as a history and decent tour of the emeralds in Colombia. Its quick enough to not be boring :) Then you get to look at all the jewellery! There are some incredible pieces, so if you have the money, you can get anything. I did appreciate that they had earrings and pendants for less than $100 as well. If I had been prepared to spend some serious coin, I could have! As it was, I picked up tasteful emerald studs for my mother and a nice pendant for myself. Service was friendly and not pushy. :)

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank HappyDiver2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribe J, Comunicaciones at Caribe Jewelry and Emerald Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi! Thank you very much for your visit. We really appreciate you shared your review about the experience at the Emerald Museum by Caribe Jewelry. Thank you for your purchase and your confidence in our products. You can be sure you have taken a piece of the world's best emeralds. Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was an excursion offered by our cruise line. I have to say that this was one of the most informative & enjoyable excursions I have ever experienced. The information provided gave you the knowledge so you can make an educated decision on purchasing an emerald, if you wish. And, who doesn't want to buy it from the source? Everyone had a great time learning, and looking at the 'samples'. After 'classroom', we were given refreshments & had time to shop. Originally we were going to other shops to look for emeralds, but we all decided there was no reason to shop elsewhere. There was no pressure, if you had questions-they answered them completely. My only regret is I didn't buy another loose stone. I hope that I will return one day so I can shop in their wonderful shop & city. Thank you for a wonderful experience in Cartagena learning all about emeralds!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank patmchale1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribe J, Comunicaciones at Caribe Jewelry and Emerald Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi! We really appreciate you shared your review about the experience at the Emerald Museum by Caribe Jewelry. Thank you for your purchase and your confidence in our products. You can be sure you have taken the most special souvenir of Colombia. Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is a great place to learn all about the emerald industry around the world. It is also a great place to buy them The staff is so friendly and helpful. They do not pressure you at all and they are willing to show you everything. There is also a mine exhibit that toys to show you exactly what an emerald mine would look like. All in it's about and hour to 2 hour excursion depending on how long you shop. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribe J, Comunicaciones at Caribe Jewelry and Emerald Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello! Thank you very much for your visit at the Emerald Museum, we appreciate your review. Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribe Jewelry and Emerald Museum also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Caribe Jewelry and Emerald Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing