We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Conveniently Located Updated Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!
The living area of your vacation apartment The sofa converts to a double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!
The living area of your vacation apartment
The sofa converts to a double bed
Comfortable seating and DirecTV.
Dining area under the atrium
Dining area under the atrium
Dining area under the atrium
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Want Colombian meals prepared for you or a cooking class in your apartment? Just ask!
The master bedroom with en suite bath
The master bedroom with en suite bath
The master bedroom with en suite bath
The master bedroom with en suite bath
Master en suite bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bathroom has door to second bedroom & door to living room
Have a little one? Crib available on request!
Stairway from street level up to the apartments.
The apartments are on Calle de la Moneda, in the heart of the colonial walled city!
You can even buy your fruit & vegetables from a vendor right in front of our building!
Red marker shows where these apartments are, within the Centro & San Diego city walls (green line).
We are a block from the lovely Parque Fernandez de Madrid
Go out the apt building & walk right; in 3 minutes you are atop the old city wall with this seaview!
Cartagena's Torre del Reloj, or Clock Tower, is just a short stroll away.
We partner with PackForAPurpose to help a community organization in Cartagena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Colombian...
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located Updated Apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The two bedroom apartment is conveniently located to restaurants, supermarket, money exchange stores and everything else at walking distance! the apartment is very cleaned, updated bathroom and kitchen, bedrooms have AC and even the living areas. Henry the manager was very nice and waiting for us at our arrival. He lives a block from the place and is easy accessible if anything is needed. There is also a studio and an one bedroom apartment in the same location which is very good for a large group or family. I would rent the two bedroom apartment if I ever go back to Cartagena. It was very easy to rent it and Debbie was very quick in answering any emails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Glad you had a great stay & thank you for your nice review -- yes, please do come back!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Thank you, so glad you had a great experience with Henry -- he's a fabulous apartment manager & tour guide!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Carlos, California
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
I'm so glad you had a great stay -- thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
longbeach...
california
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, nicely managed property.”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our group of 5 stayed in the two bedroom apartment and the studio efficiently managed by Henry Castrillon who is also a great tour guide.
We stayed 5 nights and found the place very comfortable for our group. The kitchen is sufficiently equipped to prepare simple meals or breakfast if you are too tired to go out .
The bedrooms have comfortable beds, good size closets to store suitcases and hang clothing.
There are two bathrooms in the unit so it is very practical for two couples to share the apartment.
The location cannot be better. Right in the heart of old town.
The nicest feature of this place is the manager Henry who can also be hired as a tour guide.
You have to book him in advance because he is very much in demand. He is very knowledgeable of the area , honest and his price is very fair. We greatly appreciated the care and attention he gave to my husband who had a recent knee surgery. He went out of his way to help us plan a day trip to Aracataca, the celebrated town of Gabriel Garcia Marquez.
From the minute we landed until we left Henry was always there to make sure that everything goes smoothly ,according to plans.

Highly recommend this apartment and Henry, the manager/ tour guide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and management of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you for your nice review -- I'm so glad you had a great stay & that you found Henry to be so helpful (we agree! :)!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjfam
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent 4 nights in this apartment with our 2 kids and found it a very convenient and safe base for exploring the old town. All the plazas and best restaurants (e.g., Don Juan) are an easy 5-10 minute walk, with good coffee at Juan Valdez cafe just one block away. Barbara, the apartment rental manager is phenomenal about responding promptly to any queries. What would have made the stay even better was to have the kitchen stocked with some very basic things (such as coffee, sugar, some fresh fruit and conveniences like dish washing soap/sponge), to make the place more welcoming and less spartan. For us, having to hit a grocery store upon arrival in a foreign country to stock up on basics is a bit of a hassle and easy/cheap to remedy. But other than that, we had a pleasant stay and would recommend it to families looking to stay in the old town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Hi Jharna, I'm very glad your family enjoyed the apartment and Cartagena; thank you for your nice review & comments! I also appreciate the suggestion on basics for the kitchen--we do have all cleaning supplies normally on site (including dish soap/sponge) and I apologize if they weren't available for you; we'll make sure they're there for future guests. Having coffee, sugar, etc, is a good suggestion. Thank you! Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing