We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location & Safety!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entering your studio with view towards the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entering your studio with view towards the balcony
Balcony ahead and closet to the right Enjoying a Club Colombia on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Entering your studio with view towards the balcony
Balcony ahead and closet to the right
Enjoying a Club Colombia on the balcony
Center=main door to hall; right=door to bathroom; left=door to 1BR apt (locked)
Closed curtains on balcony doors; double locking hotel door to 1BR apt open (if you rent both apts)
View from balcony to studio with mini-kitchen
Mini-kitchen: small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, electric skillet
Your bathroom with rain showerhead
View from the balcony of Calle de la Moneda
View from the balcony of Calle de la Moneda
The building facade, showing the balconies of the one bedroom (left) and the studio (right).
You can even buy your fruit & vegetables from a vendor right in front of our building!
We're on one of the old colonial streets! Calle de la Moneda, 7-32
Red marker shows where these apartments are, within the Centro & San Diego city walls (green line).
We are a block from the lovely Parque Fernandez de Madrid
Turn right out of the building & in 3 minutes you can be on the old city wall with this great view!
Cartagena's Torre del Reloj, or Clock Tower, is a short stroll from the apartment.
The beautiful old city of Cartagena!
View of Cartagena from the Castillo San Felipe and a giant Colombian flag!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Becky55
Oregon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Location & Safety!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned from staying at this property for 7 nights. Perfect! I loved the location for walking, shopping and eating! Right in the middle of the action and 1/2 block from grocery store. Henry was there waiting for me when I arrived to give me the keys. I traveled to this city by myself and never felt unsafe walking around even at night. Henry, the manager was fabulous and help me book day trips and with giving advice. He and I went to the large market and the photos are amazing. Street noise is a bit high early in the morning but quiet enough at night. My balcony over the street was a great place to people watch. Great street food on the corner and lots of great restaurants just around the corner. I just may go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, washer & dryer, balcony,
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank you, Becky, from me, Deb & Henry! Come back soon! :) Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akkearns
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Best place to stay in all of Cartagena! Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment and it far surpassed our expectations. Henry was waiting for us at the apartment when we arrived which made us feel welcomed from the start. He ended up showing us around town that evening and gave us a historical tour of the city the next day. He took us to places that we would not have known about otherwise. Henry really made our trip special.
Barbara also made booking the apartment very easy and followed up with us shortly before arriving.
The apartment itself is just as it looks in the pictures. It is well-maintained and clean. The location could not be better. It is noisy during the day because it is surrounded by shops, but at night the street is quiet. We loved sitting outside on the balcony and watching people go by.
I absolutely recommend staying in these apartments and I will certainly stay there the next time I visit Cartagena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Henry's help and guidance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you, Alexandra! I'm so glad you & Sam liked the apartment and had such a nice stay in Cartagena. Look forward to having you back!
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gforse88
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There is only one place to be and it's here!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Actually, I booked this studio with my friends who were staying in the other apartment next to mine. It was great as we had access to each other. The apartment is very nice with all of the modern day amenities that you would find in a San Francisco home that has been renovated. The location was perfect and the balcony was nice too. Got to see what Cartegena was all about when the sun came out. I loved the sounds and smells of the city. This was a last minute booking and the price was PERFECT like the location. It was easy to book via Barbara, and the manager was out to greet us at 9 pm when we arrived. Henry is a pleasant man and showed us around town. Great guide if you are looking for one. I will be back. mi amor est en cartegena!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing really...I liked everything equally
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay -- look forward to having you back!
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kezia1987
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, high spec apartment”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, everything was run extremely efficiently on arrival and departure. The apartment was in an amazing location in the old town with a balcony for people watching and little kitchenette. It was really high spec, great air con/ fan and a bathroom straight out of a 5 star hotel! An absolute bargain for the price, would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A hob would have been nice, there was only a microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Yay Kezia! So glad you guys enjoyed your stay -- come back! :)

Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna H
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Location ✔ Clean ✔ AC ✔ Affordable ✔”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartments are located in the perfect area, busy during the day but completely quite at night time. Walking distance to everything; plazas, shops, grocery stores, restaurants, pharmacies etc. We stayed in the studio apartment which has the little balcony which is perfect to sit and have a beer on (which you can store in your mini fridge) before you go and venture the town. The apartment itself is extremely clean, the AC works great and laundry is a very convenient bonus. Barbara was extremely helpful with everything ! Would definitely recommend these apartments for anyone !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony
Liked least: Henry
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Thank you, Brianna! It was great to meet you & George in Cartagena!

Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 90
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing