We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice view”
other travellers have booked this property
On a clear day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On a clear day
Sunset Dining area / Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
On a clear day
Sunset
Dining area / Kitchen
Living Room
Entry Hall
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bath with a view
Rooftop Pool
Building from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Humberto...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I booked this condo with some reservation because I never book private quarters but was pleasantly surprised.
The owner , jack , was a pleasant gentleman who was bilingual and his condos pictures and descriptions were spot on. The condominium building was secured , clean, and the roof pool was also clean. It's on the beach and numerous shops and restaurants in the block.
I recommend this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captsteph...
Kakabeka Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantanstic”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I arrived, easy check in. Jack was there to greet me.
Apartment was perfect, clean, great location , well appointed , just what I needed after a cold winter.
You are close to good restaurants.
The beach is right there.
The staff at the condo's are fantastic.
It's only a short taxi ride to the centro historico.
I was there for 3 weeks, I was treated like family.
Thanks Jack

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesL829...
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
“Great Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Modern apartment, great for two people, right on the beach. If you need anything Jack is available. Otherwise it's your apartment. Enjoyed the privacy and the views

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiditka1
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal Beach stay for an Amazing Rate”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I studied in Cartagena for a month and stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks. Being a student, I saw or heard about almost 20 different apartments/condos/hostels that other students stayed at. Whenever someone came to my apartment to hang out and go to the beach, the comments were universal... "You paid how much for all of this??? I made a mistake staying where I did!!"

This apartment offers the best of both worlds: a $3 taxi to the old city and a better beach experience than Bocagrande. My school was in Getsemani and it was so easy to get to and from there. Accessing the walled city at any time of day was easy as well. While Bocagrande is fun, the vendors that hassle you are so intrusive that I stopped going. This apartment is in an edificio in Leguito. Leguito is a 10 minute walk from the heart of Bocagrande but is much more low-key and has a fraction of the vendors. The beach in from of the building is tiny but is very tranquil and is perfect for swimming and relaxing. After having dangerous men hassle me for 5 minutes at a time about illicit activity in Bocagrande, staying at the apartment beach was heaven. Mostly Colombian families use the beach.

The apartment is very comfortable and had 2 key features i loved (that most apartment rentals don't have):
1) a hotel style safe in the bedroom for securing my valuables
2) a water cooler - do NOT underestimate this. Cartagena is hot and i had to buy several large jugs of water a day while staying at a hotel. Having the full water cooler in the apartment was great. It was nice to have constant access to fresh, cool water for drinking, cooking with, and using to refill bottles for on the go

Overall, a great value and would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value
Liked least: AC was not perfect but i adjusted and it worked out well
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Hi Jered,
Thank you for the kind review. You were a wonderful and respectful guest. You are most welcome here anytime.
Regards,
Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T0m604
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location,value and Jack is a great host”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent value and all the ammenities you will need on vacation, location and security is a plus.
We were pleasantly surprised and very happy with evry aspect

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing