We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
123
56
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
56
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamari perfect location walled city old town room was spacious colonial style min walk hostel balcony noise elevator roof taxis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Location is very good. Staff is friendly. One has to climb 3 levels. No hot water. AC was dripping. Lot of noise from nearby restaurants late night. But expensive for the amenities as there is no break fast. Staying at Boca Grande is definitely a better option than staying at Walled city.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I highly recommend this place. We got the top room just under the roof and close to a beautiful terrace with views of the colonial town and new Cartagena. The room was spacious, ancient and beautiful furniture, a huge marble bathtub, very dark heavy wooden drawers and bed, and a white hammock that you could easily adjust between the two walls! It had all the comforts of a modern room and it felt like being in a special place. Staff very attentive and helpful. Expectedly, there is no lift. Location is also amazing, just in the old town centre.

Room Tip: top floor room, with hammock
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DEBBEMOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calamari H, Gerente at Calamari Hostal Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest

We put so much love to our place that we highly appreciate when our guest notice it. Thank you so much for your comments and appreciation. Hope we have the fortune to have you back.
Best regards, Calamari staff group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The hostal was full of surprises. The only disadvantage was the lack of elevator since we were staying on the 3rd floor. But apart for like the place was very good. Simple, clean, traditional decorating and perfect location. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anastasioss981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Nice room, view and position. But.....
No hot water in the hotel. No lift.
There is a disco attached to the hotel, terrible and high noice. Be aware that you cannot sleep until 4am......it is pity. There is big space for improvement.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sergios168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed here for 1 night in July. The location was convenient and the staff on duty that night were very service minded (hence the 4 star review).

We had room number 1, which faces out to the street and is partly under the stairs. Due to this there was a lot of noise both from outside and when people were going up and down the stairs. The room was fine and the A/C gave us relief from the heat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaHeRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews