We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida
Ranked #78 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The hotel is an excellent bargain. The Staff is very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. The location could be a negative for some people since it is about a 10 minute cab ride from the old town. The cab ride was 10000 pesos, less than $4 and always an adventure. Traffic could only be described as chaos. Their are not restaurants nearby but the restaurant in the hotel was very good and reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Wow what a treat! Such great service by one of the prettiest ladies in the city :) Amazing choice in food and best of all the hotel is strategically located for business and pleasure. See you next time BsAs!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

So, just an FYI this hotel is located outside of the touristy area of Cartagena (City Center). I think that this is important to know for any fellow Americans are foreigners looking to vacation here.
However, with that said, I received wonderful service. Probably, the best I've experienced in Colombia. It's important to note that much of the staff doesn't speak English well, but some do. Anything I needed help with, they were eager to do what they could.
At one point, I need to get bug spray for a tour that I would go on the following day... the front desk lady (I forgot her name unfortunately :( ) called the pharmacy and got it delivered to the hotel for me. I was impressed.
Again, unfortunately I don't remember everyone's name, but every single person that worked there was pleasant. Thanks Ana Maria and Elaina!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alliewanderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed in this nice and modern hotel with a great service. The room is comfortable with a great work desk and good Wifi connection
The dinning area for breakfast, lunch and dinner was very confinent.
All the staff,desk,cleaning and restaurant are all helpful and friendly.
We stayed there for business getting our car and trailer out the port.
What was very nice because the office was attached to the hotel so fast service.
Going to the old city takes per taxi only 10 minutes.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ClassicStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel had everything I was looking for - a comfortable room, fast and reliable wifi, and friendly, welcoming staff. It made my stay very pleasant and I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Cartagena.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank GemmaRachel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
4 km away
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
#50 of 158 in Cartagena
444 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella
Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella
#43 of 158 in Cartagena
701 reviews
5 km away
Hotel Manglar 421
Hotel Manglar 421
#1 of 158 in Cartagena
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Friends to BE Hotel
Friends to BE Hotel
#76 of 158 in Cartagena
246 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Casa Alejandria
Hotel Casa Alejandria
#77 of 158 in Cartagena
154 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Stil Cartagena
Hotel Stil Cartagena
#113 of 158 in Cartagena
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida

Address: Diagonal 21A Numero 47A 44 Bosque, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: $53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as the best business hotel outside of the touristic zone of Cartagena, thanks to our imported premium mattresses, gourmet restaurant, excellent breakfast, fast and stable Wi-Fi, service culture and strategic location. We are the best option for the companies around Mamonal and the industrial and port industries of Cartagena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing