We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent option for a stay within the walled city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ricky M
1 review
“Excellent option for a stay within the walled city”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Cartagena old town is one of the most beautiful towns I have seen and as an European who has traveled extensively I have seen many. The Old City Calle Moneda & Balcones Apartments are an excellent option to make most of your visit to old town. They are part of a perfectly renovated old town building, spacious, super clean and with wonderful balconies and a spectacular roof top to enjoy old town views from your apartment. In short walking distance to the most exciting spots of the old town. Groceries, ATM and numerous bars and restaurants "around the corner". Host Benjamin as everybody else there are as nice and helpful as it gets. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review, Ulrich! The central location is fantastic as is our incredible manager, Benjamin.
Thanks again and I hope you come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven N
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip within the walled city of Cartegena was great.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The two bedroom and two bathroom condo was great. Well maintained and decorated and the location was awesome. It served its purpose and then some. We would have rented the rooms with the balcony but we were very happy with our selection. Staying within the walled city was a great experience. Soaking up the authenticity of architecture, music/dance and history. Great restaurants all in walking distance from our condo/apt or anywhere within the walled city. The views from the wall were great. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: spacious, functional and great location
Liked least: air conditioning could have been a little better but it was tolerable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy D
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
“Excelente!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

- Response rate from owner was very efficient from the start.
- The 1 bedroom apartment we rented was just as seen in the pictures. Spot on!
- Information on the property, tips and suggestions about the area, were all very helpful.
- The apartment manager, Henry, was brilliant! Always helpful and very professional.
- All amenities were within walking distance; coffee (whether it is Juan Valdez or the local guys selling coffee on the streets, fruits, breakfast, shopping, name it you might find it). Deb gave as much information on these which gave us a good head start. Henry also offered advice on alternative offerings, according to what type of 'local' experience you are looking for.
- Lively neighbourhood! You can just sit there on the balcony, have a beer or glass of wine and people watch. Enough entertainment right there.

Go out there and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can get breakfast, fresh fruit, fresh coffee, you name it right on that block
Liked least: It was a short stay so no reason to complain about anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Glad you like it! We love to sit on the balcony and people watch or get some exercise and walk all around the old city. Fun day or night. Come back soon! Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoMigow...
1 review
“Great location in the heart of the Old City”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment is located in the Old City. It's possible to go to the majority of the touristic sites by foot (the Wall, Castillo de San Felipe, Torre del Reloj) and it's very close to the Plazas, where the best restaurants are. The apartment is very good, clean and pretty well decorated. Great value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
We love the location too and enjoy walking all around the walled city. It is fun to ride bikes in the old city on Sundays. There is a good bike rental shop near us.
Come stay with us again soon! Best,Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longbeach...
california
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, well managed apartments.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our group rented the studio and the 2 bedroom apartment for the 5 of us. It turned out to be perfect since the 2 bedroom unit would have been too crowded if we had to use the sofa bed in the living room.
Both units are quite comfortable with renovated bathrooms, good beds and adequate utensils in the kitchen to cook simple meals.
The location is great! Right in the heart of the walled city with everything one needs. Good restaurants , a supermarket a couple of blocks away, walking distance to all tourist sites.

The apartments are very well managed by Henry who is also a tour guide . We were fortunate to have Henry for our entire stay so we had a great time. He went out of his way to find a guide for us in Aracataca upon our request and made sure that our needs are met whether it was about the choice of good restaurants, sites to visit. ....He was very caring toward my husband who had recent knee surgery ,found ways to make it easier for him to get around.
Thanks Debbie for recommending Henry and thank you Henry for five wonderful days in Cartagena.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing