We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Gloria
Nearby Hotels
USD 305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 221
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 169
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dann Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Allure Canela(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 503
USD 315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alfiz Hotel(Cartagena)
USD 196
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
USD 178
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 659
USD 433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
280
109
30
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
109
30
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citywalled citycoffee and fresh juicethe ac worked greathot tubrooms are a bit smallbeautiful hotelwalking distanceentire citymain levelquiet areasmall hotelwalked everywherelocation was perfectclean roomsrooftop terracebeautiful cartagena
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Hotel Casa Gloria. It's an eclectic hotel in a nice, quiet area of the walled city. There are lots of great restaurants nearby and it's a short walk from the busier shopping district. The staff at the hotel was really friendly and helpful and breakfast was great! The wifi also worked really well!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

It was recommended by friends who stayed there before. We stayed there 7 nights. The hotel is located in the Old Wall City nearby restaurants and bars. We walked everywhere, super safe neighborhood. The concierge was amazing and arranged for dinner reservations for every night. I give thumbs up to Kevin.
The daily breakfast, coffee and fresh juice were to die for.
The rooms were a bit small but very comfy. Besides we spent 90% of our time touring the city.
The pool area was small but cute and the best was the roof top hot tub. It had a great view of the entire city.
A charming place you need to visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sofia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed 2 nights. The location of Gloria is away from the main tourist area of the old walled city and on the edge of the locals area. If this scares you, then be aware of this. That said, there are more affordable and interesting places nearby, which we liked.

Novo kebab is awesome and they are around the corner. El Che is a weird little bar that where local elderly hang out and can buy affordable drinks and water. There is also a laundry service around the corner, but be careful as they are sneaky. We had some laundry done in the morning and when they asked for when we wanted them back, we said later in the afternoon. When we picked up our laundry, they more than charged us double, claiming "same day" service. It would have been better if they had told us that there was an extra charge.

The room we had was very small. There is no closet but they have built in shelves everywhere which helped to keep our room organized.

We enjoyed the rooftop with a small jacuzzi and some lounge chairs. It gets hot in Cartagena so it's nice to have that and the pool on the main floor. The reason I called this hotel quirky is because of the seemingly random decor which includes art and fixtures that look like it was collected over many years by someone who traveled. If you stay here, look around and you will see odd little items.

On the day we checked out, we didn't need to be at the airport till the afternoon. We couldn't do a late check out, but they did let us swim in the pool and hang around for a few hours. The staff here are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccriderYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was made to order and service prompt. The small pools rooftop and main level were refreshing. The rooms were small but we didn't spent much time in them. The location was perfect to walk around all day and see the wonderful sights. We enjoyed our stay and were comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcasagloria, Propietario at Hotel Casa Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hi Timothy! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind words about our staff. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with and we can only hope you would recommend us in the future.

Warm regards from all the Casa Gloria staff.

Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

What a wonderful spot to explore the city. It's safe (even for females traveling solo) and the staff is knowledgeable. Kevin at the front desk speaks English and will help you with everything from your wifi password to a cab to the airport. I am picky when it comes to cleanliness, and I was very happy and comfortable. I slept well. You can meet other guests at breakfast (eggs, coffee, fruit, toast) and sunbathe on the roof. The AC works well, and the staff will accommodate you with your requests. Super cozy! My niece and I loved it.

Room Tip: The larger quite with kitchenette is on the street side. Bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _imanewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcasagloria, Propietario at Hotel Casa Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hi _imannewyorker,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff and hope to have you back really soon. It's guests like you that make our job so rewarding!

Warm regards from all the staff.

Cheers,
Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews