We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tcherassi Hotel + Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 221
USD 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
USD 178
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfiz Hotel(Cartagena)
USD 192
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dann Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 410
USD 310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa India Catalina(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
USD 190
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 499
USD 426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
220
72
32
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
72
32
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfrosted glass doorimpecable servicerenovated mansionopen bathroomold citythe bed was extremely comfortablenewer hotelthe staff is extremely nicenice and clean roomscartagena's walled citynice view of the cityloved this hotelbeautiful hotelfruits and juicesdoor mancalled the front desk
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

the rooms were quite nice, large and clean; the common areas however need work and maintenance; the staff was generally very helpful although the service at breakfast was quite slow; location in the old city is perfect

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca G, Lodging Service Coordinator at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Mr/ Mrs. gwf46,

Thank you for your feedback, We appreciate your comments because these help us to improve every day what We offer. We will share your experience with our team.
We hope to have the opportunity to assist you in a future again.

Kind Regards,

Rebeca Garizabalo
Lodging Service Coordinator
Tcherassi Hotel + Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the "Gazar" suite for 2 nights and it was probably very beautiful suite maybe few years ago, but they have not done any update to the room. The pool
On the second floor was dangerous since the ceramic floor is breaking also the wood floor is damage and you can break your feet if you do not pay attention were you are putting your feet. The decoration of the room is nice but is kind of old.
The hotel in general is nice but the owners have to invest a little bit more on keeping the place more updated. Also they say on the website that the third floor of the room is like a deck or a lounge but there is nothing really pretty about it. On the other hand the people working there are amazing they would do anything to keep you happy.
In general is not worth the money they charge for the room

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Catalina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanny G, Manager at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see the staff made a positive impression on you. With regard to the maintenance, I assure you we conduct fixes, upkeep and improvements on a regular rolling basis throughout the year. We are having our maintenance team review he Gazar Suite immediately. With all of that said, I anted to let you know we are also opening a NEW, bigger Tcherassi around the corner this Spring. We look forward to welcoming you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Don't come here unless you want a bad experience and service. Rude staff. Waitress not train in the restaurant. They discriminate against locals and even guest. I walked in with my partner after a walk and they almost denied access to the hotel. Asking us what we wanted there and if we wanted to check out the restaurant. Total rude people. They only offered to not pay a meal. If this happened in the USA they would be sued for racial and homophobic discrimination. There are wayyy better options in the area. We tried the LM hotel and it was just perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanny G, Public Relations Manager at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Hi Ruben. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Unfortunately the night you stayed with us was fraught with problems from the get go and believe me it is an anomaly. We strive to make each guest feel like they are just that; a guest in our home. I assure you we welcome all kinds of guests from around the world, no matter where they are from, their preferences, their appeareance etc. Again, please accept our deepest apologies that you did not feel welcome in our home and get a chance to see our staff shine and at their very best. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and show you our true experience on your next trip to Cartagena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we loved this place. The hotel is located right in the heart of old Cartagena and the staff was extremely friendly and inviting. They come to the door to let you in and are always smiling. They serve you a drink while you check in and they expedite the process. The room was beautiful and the bed was fantastic. The bathroom was also beautiful but the shower in particular was amazing. Very high ceiling and great sun from the skylight.

The staff was tremendous. In particular, William was one of the most helpful people we met in all of Colombia. He was always willing to help us practice our Spanish and was extremely knowledgable about the area.

The breakfast is included in the stay and it is delicious. It's served on the first floor where there is a running wall fountain and an open and beautiful layout. They give you a lot of options for breakfast and you can get all of them if you want. Our waitress in the morning was Viviana and she was delightful. Always smiling and happy to see us and help us plan our day. The coffee is legitimately the best we had in all of Colombia. You can thank the wonderful gentleman working at the coffee bar who's name escapes me now, but he knows who he is.

Cartagena is very hot, and the AC was always running and helped us survive the heat. It was always really nice coming back to the room to be able to cool off and relax after a walk around sightseeing. And there is a lot to see so there is a lot of walking to be done. On top of everything else, it was only $220 a night. An incredible rate for such an incredible place and experience. I will recommend this place to everyone I know.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Roman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca G, Lodging Service Coordinator at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Mr. Roman,

We appreciate your words, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
For all the team is very important to know that every guest feel good with the service that We offer.
Remember that You can contact us when You need it, You will always be welcome guest.

Kind Regards,

Rebeca Garizabalo
Lodging Service Coordinator
Tcherassi Hotel + Spa



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

From the day John Estrada helped me arrange our stay (emails and over the phone) for our group of 10 people, to the day we left the hotel, everything was done with perfection and most importantly with a smile.
We were welcomed by John, AnneMarie and their staff with delicious mint lemonades. The chef from Vera restaurant also came and introduced himself, welcoming us and offering his personalized service. The rooms were beautiful, well appointed, romantic and everything we asked for was received with a smile and a "no problem". A little gift of delicious "brownies" and fruit welcomed us in our room with a card from Mrs Tcherassi and her sister Vera themselves.
Vivian was always cordial during breakfast (and our special requests for drinks) and everybody in the hotel worked hard to make our stay memorable. Arranging a Van for our big group was no problem at all when we wanted to visit outside the walled city and was done instantly. Kudos to the Tcherassi team for making our Cartagena visit memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotamundos1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie R, Gerente at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Trotamundos1969,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your recent stay in Tcherassi Hotel + Spa.

It was a pleasure to host your stay and rests assure I will share your comments with the entire staff so that they are aware of the difference that their passion to service is making in the experience of our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to host your next vacation in Cartagena


Kind Regards,


Annemarie Rauch P.
General Manager
Tcherassi Hotel + Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews