We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
692
299
80
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
299
80
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall breakfast buffet nice mall living room the hotel staff easy access an excellent hotel reception desk business trip rooms are spacious hotel restaurant beautiful city staying at this hotel special thanks the entire staff chipichape gym
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel Spiwak is situated above a shopping mall; well positioned if you want to go shopping (great shops and food places).

The staff are really friendly and helpful with everything.

Rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable and you will want to stay in your room and relax.

The breakfast buffet is amazing. The pool area is really nice.

I would recommend and I will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mr. Pedro

Greetings from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

In the first place, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us; for the Hotel the number one priority is to fulfill our guests expectations and your review is a key factor because it allows us to identify areas of our service that need of a special attention.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciate our privileged location inside of one of the best malls in the city, our facilities, the service provided by our staff, as well as our breakfast buffet.

At Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali we strive to provide an excellent service so that everyone who visit us can have an amazing experience from the start straight to the end; therefore, comments like yours motivate us to continue working harder day by day so that we can become the number one Hotel in the city.

We thank you for choosing us and we really appreciate the time you took to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest Relations Manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Easy to arrive, healthy food, the cleanest and tidy rooms I have seen and a gym open 24 hours, variety events, you can experience. I really like it, cause my work as a tutor, are always in differents hotels, but in Spiwak we feel so confortable to work

Room Tip: The middle floors, let you have a wonderful saw of the city and locate some places
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabel Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Miss. Cristina

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on the experience you had with us. We are very glad to hear that you very much enjoyed our services and facilities.

At the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali we strive to provide the best services to every single person that visit us; and thanks to your amazing comments, we know we are a little closer to providing a flawless experience so that we become the number one choice for travelers.

Again, thank you very much for your time and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Best regards,

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest Relations Manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was my first time staying in Spiwak and the main reason I booked our stay here was based on reviews. But to our surprise we left unhappy. The overall appearance of the hotel is pretty but our room wasn't very clean. The floors were extremely dusty and dirty. My husband and son both walk in their socks and they were left black. The lights in the bathroom were rusty and the balcony space was dirty as well. As far as the pool..... well if you can call it that. It is extremely small and in a very exposed area of the hotel. I never saw a single person use it in my one week stay. The breakfast area was nice along with a variety of choices
Now the most upsetting thing about our stay was an event that they held in their pool area. It was some sort of luau pool party (again no one used the pool) but the music was so ridiculously loud that it kept our 2 yr old son up past midnight! The party went on until 11 but we couldn't believe how loud they were playing this house/electronic music. What a lack of consideration for your guests. I called to complain about it but all i got was 'sorry about the noise" and was quickly dismissed. I never got a call or an apolgy from management. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negrumina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Receive our kindest regards

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and let us know your dissatisfaction, so that we can improve our mistakes and offer you next time a comfortable and pleasant stay in our Hotel.

We want to let you know that we are constantly working to strengthen our self as the best Hotel in this wonderful city.

However we want to offer our sincere excuses about the impasses you had during your time with ust, it is important for us to let you know that we are taking the property corrections to avoid this type of inconvenient affect our good service. We really appreciate if you please give us more information about your disatisfaction writing to servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

We hope to welcome you back again soon, to have the pleasure to attend you and offer you the most comfortable stay as you deserve.

Sincerely.

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest Relations Manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel staff offers a great service to the guests. Hotel location is adjacent to two Malls with anything you anybody needs: restaurants, shopping and movie theaters. Definitely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilsonl220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr. Wilson

Receive the kindest regards from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciate our privileged location inside of one of the best malls in the city, our facilities and the service provided by our staff.

At Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali we strive to provide an excellent service so that everyone who visit us can have an amazing experience from the start straight to the end; therefore, comments like yours motivate us to continue working harder day by day so that we can become the number one Hotel in the city.

We thank you for choosing us and we really appreciate the time you took to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to have you back soon.

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest Relations Manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

It's my second time at Spiwak Chipichape and I really appreciated the Hotel, Room, Location and the manner they treat their guests. Cali is a really beautiful city and in a place like this you can enjoy more the city and your business. I recomend Spiwak Chipichape for your next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarcisio_Romero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mr. Tarcisio

Kindest regards on behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

We appreciate every word you have shared with us, because it reflects the satisfaction that you had during your stay fills us with motivation to continue to play our roles with great love, commitment and responsibility for our guests and visitors, because ultimately you are the main engine that drives us to do things the best way.

Similarly we are proud that we were the best choice in the city of Cali and our staff was always attentive to collaborate in their applications.

Rest assured that we will share your excellent reviews with all our partners, and we are always willing to give you a warm welcome.

Best regards,

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest Relations Manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews