We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home but in world business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Easy to arrive, healthy food, the cleanest and tidy rooms I have seen and a gym open 24 hours, variety events, you can experience. I really like it, cause my work as a tutor, are always in differents hotels, but in Spiwak we feel so confortable to work

Room Tip: The middle floors, let you have a wonderful saw of the city and locate some places
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabel Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Miss. Cristina

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on the experience you had with us. We are very glad to hear that you very much enjoyed our services and facilities.

At the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali we strive to provide the best services to every single person that visit us; and thanks to your amazing comments, we know we are a little closer to providing a flawless experience so that we become the number one choice for travelers.

Again, thank you very much for your time and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Best regards,

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest Relations Manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was my first time staying in Spiwak and the main reason I booked our stay here was based on reviews. But to our surprise we left unhappy. The overall appearance of the hotel is pretty but our room wasn't very clean. The floors were extremely dusty and dirty. My husband and son both walk in their socks and they were left black. The lights in the bathroom were rusty and the balcony space was dirty as well. As far as the pool..... well if you can call it that. It is extremely small and in a very exposed area of the hotel. I never saw a single person use it in my one week stay. The breakfast area was nice along with a variety of choices
Now the most upsetting thing about our stay was an event that they held in their pool area. It was some sort of luau pool party (again no one used the pool) but the music was so ridiculously loud that it kept our 2 yr old son up past midnight! The party went on until 11 but we couldn't believe how loud they were playing this house/electronic music. What a lack of consideration for your guests. I called to complain about it but all i got was 'sorry about the noise" and was quickly dismissed. I never got a call or an apolgy from management. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negrumina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Receive our kindest regards

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and let us know your dissatisfaction, so that we can improve our mistakes and offer you next time a comfortable and pleasant stay in our Hotel.

We want to let you know that we are constantly working to strengthen our self as the best Hotel in this wonderful city.

However we want to offer our sincere excuses about the impasses you had during your time with ust, it is important for us to let you know that we are taking the property corrections to avoid this type of inconvenient affect our good service. We really appreciate if you please give us more information about your disatisfaction writing to servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

We hope to welcome you back again soon, to have the pleasure to attend you and offer you the most comfortable stay as you deserve.

Sincerely.

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest Relations Manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel staff offers a great service to the guests. Hotel location is adjacent to two Malls with anything you anybody needs: restaurants, shopping and movie theaters. Definitely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilsonl220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr. Wilson

Receive the kindest regards from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciate our privileged location inside of one of the best malls in the city, our facilities and the service provided by our staff.

At Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali we strive to provide an excellent service so that everyone who visit us can have an amazing experience from the start straight to the end; therefore, comments like yours motivate us to continue working harder day by day so that we can become the number one Hotel in the city.

We thank you for choosing us and we really appreciate the time you took to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to have you back soon.

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest Relations Manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

It's my second time at Spiwak Chipichape and I really appreciated the Hotel, Room, Location and the manner they treat their guests. Cali is a really beautiful city and in a place like this you can enjoy more the city and your business. I recomend Spiwak Chipichape for your next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarcisio_Romero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mr. Tarcisio

Kindest regards on behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

We appreciate every word you have shared with us, because it reflects the satisfaction that you had during your stay fills us with motivation to continue to play our roles with great love, commitment and responsibility for our guests and visitors, because ultimately you are the main engine that drives us to do things the best way.

Similarly we are proud that we were the best choice in the city of Cali and our staff was always attentive to collaborate in their applications.

Rest assured that we will share your excellent reviews with all our partners, and we are always willing to give you a warm welcome.

Best regards,

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest Relations Manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I visited this location a few times thinking I will give then another opportunity. I was there for the last time on 9-1-2017 to 9-3-2017. Previously I had then loose my clothes with the laundry service, bad food change the price defective Jacuzzi. This time I had the General manager come out to tell me that this time would be different and that she was in charge, and that she will personally make sure that everything will be correct ... well the suite was dirty(beer cans all over the balcony) the Jacuzzi dirty and not working correctly Never got my towels changes even after I asked a couple of times the service at the restaurant was spotty depending on who was working. Overall a bad experience. at time of check out the try to overcharge me by adding taxes that do not apply to tourist ... I mention this to the person at the counter they took that charge of but came up with another charge out of nowhere to push the charges back up. The solution is simple never again would I stay here and I will make sure no one I know make the same mistake. I love the location but service is key for me. After staying there I fill out the review form e-mail to me only to get no response. I guess my money is no good

Room Tip: If service is not important this hotel is good(Jacuzzi room are not worth the money)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank npataky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Mr. Pataky

We are pleased that you have chosen us many times as your Hotel in Cali, in this opportunity we want to say thank you for the time you took to share your point of view about our hotel and your experience while the time you were here. We appreciate your valuable comments about the location.

On the other hand, we want to offer our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had in your last stays here, we are improving to offer our customers the best experience ever, and this is why your comments help us to grow everyday.

For us is really important to let you know that we have analyzed each comment you have written us and this is why we want to apologize.

Thank you again for all your comments and know that we have been talking with all the areas of our Hotel about the feedback you gave us to make sure similar situations do not happen in the future.

Kind regards,

Diana Carolina Murillo
Guest relations manager
servicioalcliente@spiwak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
3.1 km away
InterContinental Cali - Un Hotel Estelar
2.3 km away
Cali Marriott Hotel
Cali Marriott Hotel
#1 of 93 in Cali
853 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
NH Cali Royal
NH Cali Royal
#9 of 93 in Cali
464 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
1.9 km away
Torre De Cali Hotel
Torre De Cali Hotel
#26 of 93 in Cali
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali

Address: Avenida 6d 18 | Chipichape Mall, Cali 760046, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Cali
Price Range: $106 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali - A Preferred Hotel has opened its doors in order to redefine the concept of luxury in hotels in Cali and in all of Colombia. This is the only hotel in Cali where business and pleasure come together to provide an experience beyond your highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing