We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
37
39
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
39
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelthe air conditioningenglish channelsstar hotelbreakfast buffetfabric marketone nightother hotelsbusinessfloorbuildingrequirementschinacrown
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

First time visited this property. Hotel has a large, airy lobby. Rooms are also very comfortable and modern.
Only drawback was the buffet breakfast - not many healthy choices (too much fried foods and large proportion of food catering to the local tastes)
Spent only one night but plan to spend more time in Shaoxing due to work. Will come back to Crowne Plaza - hope they improve the breakfast offering!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Mark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your staying. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The hotel seems like the best option in town. Its location is great, on one side you can walk 10 minutes to shopping, restaurants, etc, on the other side it is next to a lake with nice views. I was upgraded to a larger room and the room condition is great. Clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Service is slightly below my expectation though, I feel like the service is only good when if it is in the "book", and you can feel they are trained to do so. Otherwise the staff are just not trained and a few times the staff was even a bit rude.

Room Tip: hotel is next to a lake so you can request a room with lake view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

"Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

It is spacious from the entrance to your room. Nice service at a convenient spot . Only ten minutes from the center of one of the oldest cities of China but in a very quiet region. Tidy and discrete staff but only a few speak really good english. It definitely meets your requirements.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank HellasKifissia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you have a nice day here, and our staff provide a comfortable service to you. We all hope you can choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Overall, the hotel is well-maintained, with good location in downtown Shaoxing. Food options over breakfast are somewhat limited but acceptable for a 4-star hotel. I have not been to other hotels in Shaoxing but I'm told it's the best hotel for business travelers in Shaoxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kentQ7529YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your staying with us. We are glad to know you have a nice trip here, and share your comments with us. We hope you can stay with us at your next trip.Hope you travel in success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This is a fairly new hotel and is the best in town by the river and each night it has river music show for free!
The room was spacious and clean on executive floor with a bottle of red wine and fruits as welcome gift. It was on the 40th floor in a building of over 60 levels.

Room Tip: Business floors
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onecent3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was wonderful. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking time to share these with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaoxing. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews