We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
51
52
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
52
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceevery morningold towncombinationexercisesmoketoiletchina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My second time staying at this hotel. The hotel itself has a unique old China architecture. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and quite modern. Some fresh fruit is provided in the room upon arrival. The bathroom has separate shower and bathtub and separate toilet. The downside is they allow smoking in the room, nevertheless, the room I stayed at did not smell of any smoke. There is a great foot massage place near the hotel worth visiting (RMB 8 by taxi) called Shenyang Tang.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank VerliS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel located at the historical place and area, where many sightseeing from the past. Near to the pedestrian road, where the famous poet ever lived, house and museum of this respectable person. The hotel itself is quite big in size, well decorated and managed. Its restaurant is very nice with many separate rooms to have privacy, and foods are well served and tasty.
I've been two times at this hotel, and I would come again for the next time. In the hotel room, very well internet connection, secured, nicely and tidy prepared.

Room Tip: Room to the front have better views
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henkywibawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We just had a good visit here. Got a fair price from Ctrip and a very comfortable room. A large diverse breakfast provided every morning enhanced the experience. Three major drawbacks were i) people still smoking in their rooms, leaving the doors open intentionally for "air" and the smoke permeating the halls and into the other "non-smoking" rooms; ii) no wireless in the room, iii) the sauna, jacuzzi and pools were for males only. How old school can you get? So my wife and I never used them. Still a little questionable but woulld stay here again as the beds were comfy and large and you can see at one point it was a 4 star place, now nostalgia looms large so that adds some charm I suppose.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Excellent hotel! Well located and set in an interesting complex of traditional buildings, the hotel provides great accommodation, fast free wired internet, and an excellent restaurant.

I stayed here with family, as our roots are from a nearby village and the hotel was extremely comfortable. We had a Deluxe Standard room in Building 6, and each of the rooms comes with everything you'd expect from a 4-5* hotel in this part of the world. The bathrooms were beautifully clean, and all of the fixtures were of a high standard. Like much of China though, the beds were hard by European standards. The breakfast was a mixture of Chinese and Western food, though the Chinese food was considerably better than the Western offerings. We ate a couple of times for other meals in the restaurant and were very impressed by the authentic cuisine on offer, and at a very reasonable price!

The internet in the room was included, fast and allowed VPN connections. Linking a MacBook Pro to it, we could create our own wireless network for tablet and phones alike.

We will certainly stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkqd1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I really liked the hotel itself and its superb location. The hotel is located in road to mountain park. In mornings they are many people going to exercise this area. Since the location in near mountain it is a cool place. The hotel is decorated like traditional palaces and in consists of multiple 3-5 story buildings. It has ponds with a plenty of goldfish with Chinese, western restaurants. The room was comfortable and big enough with a nice bathroom. If you are in area, it worths to stay there 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citoyen-du-universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews