We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
28
47
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
47
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffhotel is locatedresidential areatrain stationtvstarscitytaxi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The title says it all really. The bed was comfy, the rooms pretty spacious and the price-tag was extremely competitive. The shower was one of the most powerful and instantly-hot I've had in years. The only minor let down would be the typical lack of English beyond 'hello' that the staff have. As someone else said here, if this was a local chain then fair enough, but Holiday Inn should have higher standards. Having said that, it didn't affect our stay very much.

Room Tip: The King rooms have panoramic windows, even though the view is not so panoramic.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiJames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn Shaoxing. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The rooms are very airy and spacious. The staff very eager to help although language sometimes was an issue.
Stayed only two days in Shaoxing and although it was a little rainy the accomodation was in a good location near cafe's and restaurants.
Awesome place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed similar.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karuri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Disappointing stay at the holiday inn. The air con didn't work properly. There are better local brand hotels in the city which are outstanding. Wouldn't choose to stay here again. The only thing good is the location of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank travelforfood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂假日酒店, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the air conditioner problem. Should something like this occur, we would quickly switch rooms for you to avoid any inconvenience. Thank you for telling us, and in future I am sure this could be easily resolved. We hope you will choose to stay here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Have spent few days in this hotel during my recent stay in Shaoxing for business.

Location wise, it is good as it is in the center. Near to business offices and also to industrial areas.

It is far from the fabric market though. About 45 minutes by car. Also far from wanda mall, but there's good enough malls to check nearby.

From train station, it is about 20minutes by car.

The room is clean and spacious enough.

Food is not extravagant but decent.

Needs improvement in housekeeping. In few days i stayed, they always forgot to refill the coffee and tea and water. and also failed to clean the used spoons and saucers...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank AggzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂假日酒店, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. The housekeeping issues should not have occurred and we will fix them immediately. Your other comments on the hotel are helpful to other travelers and we appreciate your sharing these tips. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

excellent staff, excellent service, clean rooms, excellent position in the centre of the city , gym is well equipped, breakfast is a good mix between continental and chinese, buffet at dinner only friday and saturday, I recommend the stay here !!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
绍兴世茂假日酒店, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied and recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews